Ultimate Cross Stitch Collection

Cross Stitch Collection has released a ‘book-a-zine’ of some of my past designs. It is on sale now in the UK. I am double checking on delivery to the States, Canada, and Australia and will let you know  when those of you outside the UK can find it.

Bookazine cover

The Ultimate Joan Elliott Cross Stitch Collection all designs © Joan A. Elliott

Inside you’ll find  my seasonal fairies, the Water and Fire Goddess, my Medieval ladies, several Christmas Angels, and a Christmas Teddy along with a number of other charts that have appeared in the magazine. The Green Goddess you see on the front cover is a brand new chart done especially for the book. She won’t be available as a chartpack for the usual 6 month and is a follow up on Father Sun and Mother Moon that appeared in my book Bewitching Cross Stitch. As a special treat I have done a fourth in this series, a Rose Goddess, which will be available only as a chartpack and will not be seen in any of the magazines. You can order  her directly from me or from one of the wonderful shops, listed on to the right, that carry my chartpacks. I am just printing these this week so they will be available ASAP. I will be donating a percentage of the profits from the sale of the Rose Goddess chartpack to Breast Cancer Research in honor of a dear friend who continues to fight an amazing battle with this disease that touches so many of those we love. Both designs are stitched on Polstitches gorgeous hand dyed Jobelan and are filled with beautiful Kreinik metallics and sparkling Mill Hill beads. I will be posting supply lists  for these two designs this week.

Green Goddess

Green Goddess copyright Joan A. Elliott

Rose Goddess

Rose Goddess © Joan A. Elliott

To order the book directly from Cross Stitch Collection click here.

85 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Heather Kaup
    May 02, 2011 @ 01:43:38

    Oooh, I hope they let the US have a chance of ordering it. Love the idea of all your charts in one spot, lol.

    Reply

  2. Lesley R.
    May 02, 2011 @ 01:44:21

    OH JOY! Do you have any information as to whether or not it will be available in Canada? … or would it be better just order it from the UK Publishers? I can’t wait to get my hands on a copy of this!

    Reply

  3. Lynn H
    May 02, 2011 @ 04:07:45

    Joan, Do you think this book will be available here in the states????Thanks

    Reply

  4. Asea Aranion
    May 02, 2011 @ 04:24:52

    Joan, I can see there ‘Exclusive new design’ – will it be released in Cross Stitch Collection in a monthly issue?

    Reply

  5. Máire Skogstjärna
    May 02, 2011 @ 05:01:53

    I must have this! 😀

    Reply

  6. Dee Weaver
    May 02, 2011 @ 05:34:17

    I’ve just ordered it. It’s 6.30am here, and I’m still half asleep, but I had to have it 🙂
    Lynn, if you get Cross Stitch Collection by subscription, you’ll be able to buy it from the same place.

    Reply

  7. Heidi
    May 02, 2011 @ 05:41:14

    OH WOW!

    Reply

  8. Lisa Bergin
    May 02, 2011 @ 06:42:53

    What a great idea. All your fab designs in one place 🙂

    Reply

  9. Lisa Bergin
    May 02, 2011 @ 06:44:17

    Should have added love the new Green lady design, absolutely stunning. And would like to add a bargain at £9.99

    Reply

  10. Sonja
    May 02, 2011 @ 07:36:36

    Juhuu, I have wait on a collection from Joan and now here is it. Thank you very much for this book. I can’t wait to hold it in my hands.

    Reply

  11. Chiloe
    May 02, 2011 @ 08:29:00

    I just ordered mine: I couldn’t resist very long !!! 😀 Can’t wait to get it !!! 🙂

    Reply

  12. Cindy Hill
    May 02, 2011 @ 08:40:20

    HI Joan I have just bought online and will get soon can not wait

    Reply

  13. Caron
    May 02, 2011 @ 09:41:34

    It’s going to be a guaranteed sellout !! I’m going to go and see if I can buy a copy now – you can never have too many Joan Elliott designs or spare copies. Have a great day :-))

    Reply

  14. Janie
    May 02, 2011 @ 14:16:51

    Is this going to be available in Canada and the US?
    Janie

    Reply

  15. Mel
    May 02, 2011 @ 14:23:27

    That is fabulous Joan. I hope that it will be available in Canada. Wishing you & yours a truly fab week ahead.

    Reply

  16. Charmaine
    May 02, 2011 @ 15:16:12

    To all in the States & Canada, the magazine is available for just gbp 11.99 from myfaviouritemagazines.com.

    Reply

    • Dee Weaver
      May 04, 2011 @ 07:12:25

      Hope you don’t mind a tiny correction, but it’s myfavouritemagazines.co.uk. I know we spell favourite differently from you, but there’s no i after the v. 🙂

      Reply

  17. vicki
    May 02, 2011 @ 16:00:27

    are there any teddies in there?

    Reply

  18. Karen R in GA
    May 02, 2011 @ 17:16:15

    I HAVE to get this book!!! I hope they don’t sell out too quickly – it’s going to be a little bit before I can to it!

    Reply

  19. Laura Latino
    May 02, 2011 @ 17:38:24

    TODAY’S MY BIRTHDAY!!!!!!!!! WOOOOOOOOOHOOOOOOOOOOOO!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!1

    THANK YOU JOAN!!!!!!!!!!!! I’m going to get the rose goddess, will it be available at Casa Cenina in Italy in the next 2 weeks?
    thanks for info

    Reply

  20. Aj / Melia
    May 03, 2011 @ 16:35:19

    I’d like to see a god compliment to the Green Goddess chart. Maybe a sky god or a green man or even an underworld type chart.

    Great work!

    Reply

  21. Lesley R.
    May 03, 2011 @ 23:37:07

    definately agree with the above that there should be anoter male counterpart to the god/goddesses series that started with Father Sun and is currently concluded with Rose Goddesses. I’m also happy to report that I ordered my copy of the book-a-zine from the Cross Stitch Collection publishers, yay!!!

    Reply

  22. Vanessa
    May 04, 2011 @ 00:28:23

    I too was thinking that the Green Goddess should have been the Green Man. But she’s pretty anyways…… 😉

    Reply

  23. Cindy Hill
    May 04, 2011 @ 06:47:05

    I have ordered mine copy and I do agree there should another male god ever of doing the Greenman for us Euopean lot

    Reply

  24. Dee Weaver
    May 04, 2011 @ 07:46:28

    Yes, please let’s have a Green Man!

    Reply

  25. Stephanie
    May 04, 2011 @ 20:08:54

    Oh, I love those new ones! I will definitely be on the list for a copy of the Rose Goddess pattern. (And a Green Man would be really cool, too!)

    This collection is awesome, I just ordered a copy from CSC. Can’t wait until it arrives!

    Reply

  26. Linda Nougher
    May 07, 2011 @ 22:18:31

    I think the idea of Green man, and gods and goddesses in general are great – Also St Nicholas as the Spirit of Christmas? The basic design is just so interesting and fun to do. The first cross stitch I ever did was The Astrologer, and these have the same feel to them .
    Thank you, Joan!
    Linda

    Reply

  27. Lindsay
    May 08, 2011 @ 08:40:23

    Your new book is fantastic and I am going to spend a very happy morning reading it. Thank you for these beautiful designs.

    Reply

  28. Cindy Hill
    May 08, 2011 @ 12:49:21

    Mine came yesterday and ooooo love the Green Goddess , I am in the middle stitch your mother moon and I am using glow in the dark thread for the white and it looks great in the dark.

    Reply

  29. Macoga
    May 08, 2011 @ 16:48:31

    Hello! I’m Spanish, and I wonder if this wonderful magazine will be available in my country at some point. If not, I would like to know how to buy through the internet, as I looked on the page you mention (myfavouritemagazines.co.uk) but appears to be unavailable.
    Thanks and congratulations for their work.

    Reply

    • joanelliott
      May 08, 2011 @ 22:05:28

      Yes, I see that myfavouritemagazines.com is sold out. Outside the UK the book will start showing up on shelves towards the end of May.

      Reply

      • denise timmins
        May 12, 2011 @ 06:43:14

        hi loan i have recently been buying the cross stitch collection & love all your designs. i never noticed that there was a book coming out so i have lost out on it can you tell me will the magazine subsriber be getting more in, if so could you tell me roughly when as this is a must for me. many thanks & keep up the good work

      • joanelliott
        May 12, 2011 @ 09:43:57

        Hi Denise- I’m not sure where you are located but for now I do know that these books are no longer available on the myfavouritemagazine website. The publisher tells me there are still some out in the shops in the UK and I do know they will hit distributors outside the UK at the end of the month. The book was put out in a limited addition which is why you won’t see the website being resupplied unless they do an additional printing. I will keep everyone posted if I hear anything further.

  30. Margaret McCormack
    May 10, 2011 @ 16:20:47

    I am so lucky. W H Smith managed to get a couple more so I bought one. They said that they wouldnt be able to get any more after that.

    Reply

  31. Armelle
    May 13, 2011 @ 12:51:50

    Hello,

    I ordered your book on May 2, now they tell me they have more in stock. Can you tell me where I can find it again?
    Thank you for your answer

    Armelle

    Reply

    • joanelliott
      May 13, 2011 @ 12:56:11

      Hi Armelle-
      The books are sold out on myfavouritemagazines.com They will be on sale outside the UK at the end of May. I don’t have any specifics about what shops they will be in except in the US where they will be at Barnes & Noble. As mentioned before, these were printed in a limited edition.

      Reply

  32. Armelle
    May 13, 2011 @ 13:55:31

    Thank you joan for your answer

    Reply

  33. Nikki
    May 15, 2011 @ 01:31:18

    Joan — I got my copy of this at my local JoAnn’s the other day and I absolutely LOVE IT! It has many of the patterns that I missed because I couldn’t find the magazine here in the States. Just wanted to say I think this was a great idea & maybe you could do another like it in the future, for those like me who live in the States (or outside of the UK) and buy each magazine monthly.

    Reply

    • joanelliott
      May 15, 2011 @ 02:17:03

      Nikki-
      Where is the JoAnns that you got the book from? I still don’t have a copy! You are the second person I have heard from who found it in the US. Thanks for any info. Email me: jelliottdesign@earthlink.net
      Joan

      Reply

      • charmaine
        May 17, 2011 @ 22:14:20

        Hi, can we have more information please. Maybe we can buy it onl ine outside the UK. I haven’t received my copy in spite of buying it online on the 30th April. The conclusion is that it got lost in the mail as my friends who ordered it days after me received it over a week ago.

  34. joanelliott
    May 17, 2011 @ 22:21:11

    I do not have any specifics about other sources outside the UK, just JoAnns and Barnes & Noble here in the US. All I can tell you is that they did tell me it will be available outside the UK in the next two weeks. They also just wrote to tell me they are taking names and numbers of people to contact in case they do a reprint. I have the direct contact information so please email me if you want me to send it to you.

    Reply

  35. Melanie Rowe
    May 18, 2011 @ 20:20:10

    Joan, this book is absolutely fabulous!! I found it at my B&N here in Wisconsin, which was lucky because my JoAnn Fabrics still doesn’t have it. While I have the majority of the designs in my CSC magazines, there were several I didn’t, so I am very happy to have found this. 🙂

    Reply

  36. Amanda
    May 19, 2011 @ 13:13:23

    I found it this week at Jo-Anns in Austin Texas – just as well as I found it the same day Future sent me a refund cheque (which I now have to return so they can put the money on my CC) for the copy I ordered on the 4th May from their website.

    Reply

  37. Maureen
    May 22, 2011 @ 16:26:37

    Thank you so much for sending out an email regarding this publication! This was the first I’d heard about it. I ran out yesterday afternoon and was able to snag one from my local Barnes & Noble.

    I’ve been loving the Medieval ladies, and now I have all three patterns! Yay!

    Thanks again!

    Reply

    • joanelliott
      May 24, 2011 @ 10:01:13

      Hi Maureen-
      I do have the Angel Stocking available as a chart pack. I’m afraid I have been so busy that I have not gotten to make her up into a full picture yet.

      Reply

  38. Christy
    May 23, 2011 @ 01:32:58

    I have been looking all over and haven’t found one yet. I am in OR. Would love to be able to find one soon, before they are all gone. The gals on ebay have extremely high prices, and with high overseas shipping, it isn’t even thinkable.

    Reply

  39. Lesley R.
    May 25, 2011 @ 03:16:11

    YAY! I got my copy in the mail today, and I can’t wait to dig into this “To-Do” list. 🙂 I’m also happy that your Golden Buddha pattern is in here too, as I saw it in a previous post, but missed the issue it was in by about two years or so, so am now happy to finally have my hands on the chart. As I said, YAY!

    Reply

  40. Rita Agius
    Jun 01, 2011 @ 07:25:42

    Has the geisha in it been on any magazine or is it new

    Reply

    • joanelliott
      Jun 03, 2011 @ 10:41:55

      All the designs in the bookazine have previously been in the magazine except for the Green Goddess.

      Reply

  41. Rita Agius
    Jun 04, 2011 @ 09:26:14

    tanks JOAN I found a picture of I have it.Keep up the good work

    Reply

  42. Rebecca
    Jun 13, 2011 @ 13:58:00

    I got mine a week or two ago at my local Borders. It’s $20, but well worth it 🙂

    Reply

  43. Wendy Bond
    Jun 19, 2011 @ 03:14:26

    I am still trying to find a copy in Melbourne Australia. No luck so far. Hopefully we can buy it online if there is a reprint? Perhaps in future copies could be kept by for overseas subscribers of Cross Stitch Collection?

    Reply

    • joanelliott
      Jun 19, 2011 @ 11:50:47

      I agree that they should have made sure they had copies for subscribers. Please do let the publisher know your thoughts as all the concerns people have mentioned are under their control.

      Reply

  44. Wendy Bond
    Jul 06, 2011 @ 14:12:15

    Thanks for your reply Joan. I have just heard there will be a second printing and we can pre order from 7th July. Here’s hoping!

    Reply

  45. Maryline
    Jul 14, 2011 @ 13:21:31

    Bonjour,

    j’ai commandé ce livre sur un site anglais, introuvable en France..J’avoue qu’il me tarde de l’avoir entre les mains. Je suis une très grande fan de vos oeuvres !!!
    j’adore vos modèles. et j’espère ainsi pouvoir, enfin, en broder un !! ce qui sera le plus difficile, ce sera de choisir !!
    Bravo et bonne continuation.
    Maryline

    Reply

  46. Joanna
    Sep 16, 2011 @ 19:47:59

    Do you know what issue the peacock was originally in? I’m wondering if it would be easier to buy that than to get ahold of the book!

    Reply

  47. Almare Marais
    Oct 14, 2011 @ 11:27:16

    I am living in South Africa and for some reason is not able to get hold of the bookezine “Ultimate Cross-Stitch collection”. Is it possible for you to let me know who or where i can get hold of this FANTASTIC book.

    Reply

    • joanelliott
      Oct 15, 2011 @ 10:38:54

      Hi Almare-
      It looks like the bookazine is sold out on the publishers website. Your best bet would be a local bookstore in the magazine section if they carry cross stitch magazines.

      Reply

  48. Deborah Uhl
    Jan 16, 2012 @ 01:00:43

    I was wondering if they were going to do another printing of the book? I would definitely love to get a copy. I was just introduced to your patterns. Thanks!

    Reply

    • joanelliott
      Jan 17, 2012 @ 15:13:00

      This was supposed to be a limited edition printing. I do not believe they will be reprinting it.

      Reply

      • Deborah Uhl
        Jan 18, 2012 @ 16:13:59

        That is what I figured. What I really want is the pattern for the peacock and the dragon. Where can I get those? Thanks

  49. Joan Elliott
    Jan 18, 2012 @ 16:36:37

    Hi Deborah- The Dragon is available in my book Bewitching Cross Stitch. By the peacock, do you mean the Peacock Lady? That is available as a chartpack. In Bewitching Cross Stitch there is also a Chinese Phoenix. I wasn’t sure which you meant.

    Reply

  50. Deborah Uhl
    Jan 18, 2012 @ 20:11:31

    The pattern for the peacock by itself. I have tons of peacocks in my neighborhood and love them.

    Reply

  51. Bek
    Feb 10, 2012 @ 05:06:11

    I just came across this website and thought it would be helpful to any Australians still looking for the book.
    The website is Picture Perfect Needlecrafts, based in Victoria: http://www.pictureperfectnc.com.au/shop/product_info.php?cPath=225&products_id=6029
    It appears they have the book for sale there 🙂
    Bek

    Reply

  52. Christina Saal
    Mar 09, 2012 @ 18:12:26

    Hi Joan,

    I am Christina from Holland. My friend is very ill, one od the few things she can do is Cross stitching. She is very fond of your mother moon and i like to buy her the patterns of father son and your goddesses. How can I do this???

    Reply

  53. Karen C
    Jul 06, 2012 @ 17:50:17

    Would love for a second printing to be done. I’ve been scouring everywhere to find a copy.

    Reply

  54. Kate Charlebois
    May 01, 2013 @ 15:41:37

    I would love to find a copy of this book. Any ideas?

    Reply

  55. Pat Woodhead
    Jun 19, 2013 @ 12:22:19

    I am currently cross stitching a ladies face surrounded by flowers, I think it’s called Spring something. A friend has just told me there is a mistake at the beginning, I can’t see where but I’m not far from the top and have come across a problem where there is one line out, can you let me know if this is true, thank you, Pat

    Reply

    • joanelliott
      Jun 26, 2013 @ 13:08:15

      Sorry for the delay Pat. It looks like there are two missing Kreinik stitches in the right outside border at the top.

      Reply

  56. nchofame
    Nov 26, 2013 @ 09:24:36

    These are vibrant and colorful, what talent you have!

    Ultimate Cross Stitch Collection

    Reply

  57. Tanya
    Dec 04, 2013 @ 12:25:48

    Joan, how can we order the magazine? Is there still stock? I’m here in the Philippines. Thank you. God bless you.

    Reply

    • joanelliott
      Dec 04, 2013 @ 13:55:18

      The magazines were printed in limited edition so they are no longer on the shelves. Your best bet is to try Ebay but don’t pay too much. Some of the prices are unforgivable.

      Reply

  58. WENDY
    Jun 04, 2014 @ 21:07:40

    How can I purchase the joan Elliott ultimate cross stitch book

    Reply

    • joanelliott
      Jun 13, 2014 @ 18:25:49

      Hi Wendy-
      This book is no longer in print. Your best bet is Ebay or some of the stash unload groups on Facebook. Watch out for these though as they can be ridiculously overpriced.

      Reply

  59. Jeri Wismer
    Oct 01, 2014 @ 02:40:22

    I live in Louisianna in the U.S.A. I have just found in book on line would love to get the this book
    On line I have never done a Joan Elliott design but can,t wait.?

    Reply

    • joanelliott
      Oct 04, 2014 @ 13:12:30

      Hi Jeri- I am afraid I do not sell my books. You can go to amazon.com and search the title you are looking for.

      Joan

      Reply

  60. natalie pounder
    Oct 09, 2014 @ 07:35:32

    can this be bought from this website ive looked everywhere for it online and cant find it

    Reply

    • joanelliott
      Oct 10, 2014 @ 21:02:05

      Hi Natalie-
      This book is out of print so very difficult to find. Your best bet is ebay or amazon but keep in mind that the original cost was only about $20. Some sellers are charging ridiculous prices so buyer beware!

      Joan

      Reply

  61. Marilyn Brown
    Nov 24, 2018 @ 20:34:26

    Would love to buy this book. Will it be for sale in Canada or USA?

    Reply

  62. mydutcher
    Feb 23, 2024 @ 17:14:09

    I was wondering if this book is still available and how I can order it. I live in the US.

    Reply

Leave a comment