Coming Soon: 2013 Diary

2013 Diary

Fantasy Diary © Joan A. Elliott cover design© Immediate Media

Now in preview and coming next month, my new 2013 Fantasy Diary designed exclusively for the World of Cross Stitching. And the best news…it’s free to subscribers with issue 198 and the gift includes a set of lovely card blanks too! I’ve had lots of inquiries from all of you to see if this will be included in international issues and on the news stands. I’ve written to Ruth at WOCS and here are the details she sent along.

From Ruth : overseas copies… 
The diary will definitely be on all subscriber copies, as all our gifts
are; general newsstand sales are dependant on where in the world stitchers
are as to whether they receive it. Sadly due to circumstances beyond our
control we are not able to supply the diary to all territories, however in
copies which do not include it, a couple of these designs will be supplied
as a separate chart.
The magazine with diary and card blanks free gifts (issue 198) will be
available for anyone in the world to purchase via our back issues
department – after the issue is off sale here (beginning of Jan2013).See:

http://secure3.subscribeonline.co.uk/origin/products.sol?mag=WOCS

So a bit about the diary- There are twelve illustrations in all and a matching chart for each. The designs are about 4 1/2 inches square, perfect for stitching up little cards, small hangings, pin cushions, or whatever suits your fancy. I’m particularly fond of the designs for September and October which you will find inside. This was a wonderful project to dive into and  I send out a special thank you to Ruth for the commission. I think the charts will be just right to work on as lovely way to take a break from larger projects throughout the year.

21 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Valerie Bongards
    Nov 06, 2012 @ 20:20:15

    Looks lovely! I am certainly going to get a copy of this!!!

    Valerie, in Germany

    Reply

  2. Vanessa
    Nov 06, 2012 @ 21:22:15

    Aww……. that is SOOOO cute! love those little draggies! =)

    Reply

  3. Heidi :)
    Nov 06, 2012 @ 22:28:13

    How FUN!!! 🙂

    Reply

  4. Joanne P
    Nov 07, 2012 @ 00:04:50

    September is my Birth month, so I’m looking forward to that one! I think you should join us for a SAL with these little designs, it’d be great to see you stitching as well as designing!

    Reply

  5. Gowri
    Nov 07, 2012 @ 02:49:07

    I have to wait till February 2013 to get my copy.But its worth the wait.Yayyy!

    Reply

  6. Alison
    Nov 07, 2012 @ 18:29:40

    Wow, it really looks fantastic, hope we get it in SA.

    Reply

  7. Monique
    Nov 08, 2012 @ 20:11:21

    Hi Alison. Where in SA are you? I am from the KZN province. Nice to see a fellow SA!

    Reply

  8. Vilma Spreuer
    Nov 10, 2012 @ 21:46:07

    Hi Joan, I am very happy for you that you are going to have a diary soon! I cannot wait to see, and stitch!! And, most important, that we, subscribers, are going to get it!! There are many times that even though we are subscribers we do not get the special charts…
    Hope you are doing well, too!!
    Hugs,
    Vilma.

    Reply

  9. Rachel
    Nov 25, 2012 @ 21:56:19

    I have my fingers crossed that the US release of the magazine will have the charts. They look awesome!

    Reply

  10. Valerie
    Dec 06, 2012 @ 18:54:49

    My copy is on it’s way!!!!

    Valerie in Germany

    Reply

  11. Rhonda Polk
    Dec 08, 2012 @ 14:55:08

    I am needing to go find the magazine, looking forward to stitching them……will be a good SAL for the year with the rest of them I have going…. Lol

    Reply

  12. Valerie Bongards
    Dec 08, 2012 @ 16:30:35

    Got it now!!! It’s gorgeous!!! Can’t wait to get started on the projects, they are all beautiful!

    Valerie in Germany

    Reply

  13. Rosemarie Pierce
    Jan 01, 2013 @ 17:22:58

    Happy New Year, Joan!!! What a wonderful blessing for the new year! The mail seemed to NEVER come yesterday! So what a wonderful surprise to get my issue on New Year’s. The diary is wonderous, (I am running out of glorious adjectives about your designs!!) I know that when 6yr.old Addison sees it, she will want to take it home to dream about all the designs! I will have to promise to make at least 4 to get it back! I love the Valentine one and the Christmas queen, and the tree house & fairies, and the….., and the ….! I have not even taken it all in, yet!
    Now, I have to QUICKLY finish your “Grandchildren are the best presents,” ‘cos I will burst, oh my goodness, like I said, “What a Blessing to have you in our lives.” Thank you & Love, Rosemarie

    Reply

  14. Felice E. Krycia
    Jan 23, 2013 @ 18:29:30

    For those of us who were not able to get al the deigns here in the U.S., will you be releasing them in a chart pack six months from now?

    Reply

  15. Julie Kilgour
    Feb 27, 2013 @ 01:48:46

    Where can I get the rest of the fantasy designs as we only had two in our magazine ( in Australia) and the rest of the set is beautiful and will make a great throw for my grandchilds bed. I love Joan’s designs and have made quite a few cards from them .

    Reply

  16. Zeb A.b
    Jun 25, 2013 @ 05:29:16

    Hi Joan, will all the designs in the diary be available as chart packs? If so, I can wait 🙂

    Reply

  17. Teri Rombaut
    Jan 14, 2014 @ 21:53:53

    I’d love to get a copy of this chart set but I’m unsure how to use this sight. I stumbled across the image when searching for another chart and somehow ended up here!!! Can you please let me know how to go about this. If it makes any difference I live in the US.

    Thank you!

    Reply

Leave a comment