Snow Drop Fairy

 

Snow Drop

Snow Drop Fairy
© Joan A. Elliott
Photo © Cross Stitch Collection

Now out in the current issue # 217, the last of my Garden Fairy Series for Cross Stitch Collection, the Snow Drop Fairy. I love the way  Polstitches hand dyed ‘aphrodite’ 28 count Jobelan sets this design off so perfectly. She is shimmering with pretty Mill Hill beads and Kreinik metallic threads that sparkle like winter’s moonlight on freshly fallen snow. I had such fun working on this series and I  I hope you have enjoyed them too. I have had many requests for other garden fairies from all of you and I hope to bring out some new additions to this series in all new chart packs, so stay tuned.

13 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Máire Skogstjärna
    Dec 01, 2012 @ 15:57:28

    LOVE her!

    Reply

  2. Cindy
    Dec 01, 2012 @ 16:16:13

    Stitching this at the min

    Reply

  3. Vanessa
    Dec 01, 2012 @ 16:21:42

    Gorgeous!! Love her and those little bunnies! =)

    Reply

  4. Karen
    Dec 01, 2012 @ 16:58:25

    Simply exqisite!!

    Reply

  5. Ulrike
    Dec 01, 2012 @ 17:05:27

    Oh Joan

    they is gorgeous. The list will be larger and larger ;0)

    Greetings

    Ulrike

    Reply

  6. Heidi
    Dec 01, 2012 @ 18:39:45

    Bittersweet!!!! I absolutely LOVE her, but it’s kinda sad she’s the last one in the series! 😉 Can’t wait to see what you come up with next for us!!

    Reply

  7. Alison
    Dec 01, 2012 @ 18:57:02

    she is beautifull! So many to choose from i cant decide which one to do next. Joan thank you for all your beautifull designs!

    Reply

  8. nicky
    Dec 01, 2012 @ 22:56:58

    Beautiful!!! My favorite of the series.x

    Reply

  9. Jennifer
    Dec 02, 2012 @ 13:50:02

    Hello, I love your works, definitly love, however I don’t want to stitch any woman.. I hope someday you will design however men (wizard, sorcerer.. male god…).. And someday, will you design an ugly witch ?? A true witch for Halloween !! It would be wonderful, really !!!
    Best wishes
    Jennifer

    Reply

  10. Jody Cummings
    Dec 03, 2012 @ 14:16:07

    Joan, she’s beautiful. You’ve done another amazing job.

    Reply

  11. Valerie Bongards
    Dec 05, 2012 @ 09:45:01

    Gorgeous….got mine and have added it to the ever bigger ‘to stitch’ list!!! Looking forward to your historical ladies!!!

    Valerie
    in Germany

    Reply

  12. Marcia L.
    Dec 06, 2012 @ 03:59:06

    Truly lovely. And I agree with Vanessa–love the bunnies!

    Reply

  13. Rosemarie Pierce
    Dec 15, 2012 @ 17:11:27

    The Snowdrop Fairy is so romantic and mysterious ! I got my issue yesterday, and was thrilled with the article about you. What an interesting beginning! I think we all are amazed by your imagination and talent. What an inspiration for us. When we think we’ve seen it all, you take another turn and surprise us again.
    I want to make each and everyone of your fairies. Since it can take up to 3
    months of free time for only one (that’s 12 hours on Saturdays and Sundays both), I can see myself surrounded by all those beautiful Polstitch fabrics! Which means, over time I can afford it all and be happy as a lamb doing YOUR patterns, which I love.
    Recently I got bored on a little design and started your “Grandchilren are the Best Presents” on a whim. LOVE YOUR colors,and symbols and I have 5 grandchildren! It’s perfect. Thank you, Rosemarie

    Reply

Leave a Reply

