Thinking of Autumn

October Cross Stitcher

Trick or Treat ©Joan A. Elliott photo courtesy of The Cross Stitcher

With it being above 90º here in New York this past week it’s hard to believe, but before we know it, Autumn will be here filled with bountiful harvests, cooler temperatures, and a Happy Halloween on it’s way. I’m delighted that The Cross Stitcher has chosen my Halloween Treat Bag for  the cover of the October issue. This playful witch and company are stitched on 14 count Grasshopper Bright Ideas Aida from Charles Craft and Kreinik’s beautiful new holographic threads add an extra special touch of magic. Instructions for making up the easy to sew quilted bag are included. Look for it on the newsstands or you can order directly from Amos Advantage.

12 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Hev
    Sep 02, 2010 @ 20:22:22

    I love you Halloween design. Thank you again for a wonderful design.

    Reply

  2. Laura Latino
    Sep 03, 2010 @ 12:22:47

    Great!!! Available as chartpack as well in a six months time??? eagerly waiting :O) that would be the perfect match for the “Bewitching cross stich” witch….and I think I have a suitable fabric in my stash :O)))))))
    thank you!!!!!!!!
    Laura

    Reply

    • joanelliott
      Sep 03, 2010 @ 14:59:51

      Hi Laura-
      This American Cross Stitcher magazine requires a one year wait before chartpacks can be made…BOO HOO! but eventually she will be available.

      Joan

      Reply

      • Laura Latino
        Sep 06, 2010 @ 09:23:15

        That’s fine for me!!! my stitching drawer is bursting with to-do charts&kits so one year won’t be that long.
        And I pick Vanessa’s tip for a stylish witch :O)

  3. Vanessa
    Sep 03, 2010 @ 13:48:56

    She’s super cute, Joan!! But I’m hoping you’ll consider doing a more elegant witch (I’m thinking more along the lines of the goddesses) for next year… >>hint, hint<< 😉

    Vanessa

    Reply

  4. Heidi
    Sep 04, 2010 @ 04:36:09

    OMG, that’s exciting news!!! I hope we don’t have to wait TOO long!! 🙂 Awesome, Joan!! 🙂

    Reply

  5. Barb Briggs
    Sep 07, 2010 @ 13:04:16

    Love this design and I too can’t wait the elegant witch! I just got the perfect green fabric for this design sent to me this weekend.
    Barb

    Reply

  6. stitch girl
    Sep 17, 2010 @ 20:29:54

    It’s soooooo cute!

    Reply

  7. Christine McGrae
    Oct 24, 2010 @ 20:01:15

    Hi,

    I live in England.. I can’t find this pattern anywhere. Any thoughts on where I might be able to find it? I am in love with this pattern. : )

    Thanks for any help!
    Christine

    Reply

    • joanelliott
      Oct 24, 2010 @ 20:12:08

      Hi Christine-
      I will be able to put this pattern out as a chartpack next September. Until then I am afraid it is only available from the publisher Amos Crafts

      Reply

  8. Christine McGrae
    Oct 25, 2010 @ 07:18:03

    Thanks Joan! My Mom still lives in the US so I’m gonna see if I can order it and get it sent to her so she can forward it over to me.

    Christine xx

    Reply

Leave a comment