Winter’s Grace

Winter's Grace

Winter’s Grace © Joan A. Elliott                             Photo © Annie’s Publishing

I am so happy to finally show you my newest design for Just Cross Stitch Magazine. The February 2017 issue is now on sale from Annie’s Publishing and also at 123stitch.com

I wanted to capture the feeling of lightly falling snow and the beauty of winter in this design. When stitched on sparkling opalescent fabric she comes alive with movement. Sparkling beads and metallic threads add dimension and hints of snow crystals and winterberries. I hope you will enjoy stitching her as much as I loved designing her!

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Ann Batey
    Dec 06, 2016 @ 22:28:13

    Hi Joan, will this be available in the UK

    Reply

    • joanelliott
      Dec 07, 2016 @ 02:06:36

      Hi Ann-
      I will need to check. I do know they have online subscriptions available but will double check with the publisher for availability outside of the US.
      X Joan

      Reply

  2. Heidi
    Dec 06, 2016 @ 23:00:11

    Another beauty! Congratulations!

    Reply

  3. Rosemarie Pierce
    Dec 09, 2016 @ 05:27:35

    Joan..this took my breath away! You’ve done it again!

    Reply

  4. CherryBlossomMJ
    Dec 16, 2016 @ 19:22:49

    I bought it last night!! I’m sorting out my floss now and I have just the right opal fabric for it. I cannot wait to start it.

    Reply

  5. Ann Batey
    Jan 21, 2017 @ 11:41:15

    Hi Joan, Can I order this direct from you ☺

    Reply

Leave a Reply

