On Hold for a While

Hi Friends-

I just wanted to let you know that orders will be on hold starting today. If you have ordered a chart pack before today, it is on its way to you.

I will be having surgery next Wednesday for a facial nerve spasm. Rather than continue with the injections I have been receiving for quite a few years, I have decided to go for a more permanent solution.

I am taking the rest of this week to tidy up all of my pending designs and especially to finish up the design for our September retreat with Polstitches Designs in Cardiff Wales this coming September 17th. I will post a sneak peak as soon as it is ready.

The doctor tells me that I will need to rest completely for at least 4 weeks after surgery. I am hoping to be back to filling orders towards the end of July. As you all know, after last year’s events I am pretty sick of taking my time off for healing, LOL! May this be the last time.

Please be sure to use the wonderful shops that sell my designs while I am away. They are listed in my Links and Resources.

I will be in touch and let you know how it goes. Thanks again for all your wonderful support.

Love- Joan

17 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Christina Bennett
    Jun 15, 2016 @ 12:22:10

    Hi Joan

    I am sorry to hear that you have to go for surgery and I hope that you get well and make a fast recovery.

    I’m looking forward to the retreat in Cardiff and meeting you there. If you have never been, Wales is a great place with some beautiful scenery – if you get a chance try to visit the Gower peninsula and the Mumbles.

    Thinking of you and sending positive thoughts for you,

    Christina xx

    Sent from my iPad

    >

    Reply

  2. Stephanie
    Jun 15, 2016 @ 12:47:52

    Dear Joan, wishing you a quick and successful procedure, and restful and peaceful recovery.

    Reply

  3. Charity K. Samora
    Jun 15, 2016 @ 13:18:23

    Get better soon. I, too, am down for a time. Sending positive and healing energy your way.

    Reply

  4. Maryanne
    Jun 15, 2016 @ 13:22:34

    Here’s to a full and speedy recovery for you Joan!💐🌻🤗

    Reply

  5. Debra Langdon
    Jun 15, 2016 @ 14:05:00

    Good luck with your surgery! Will pray for your smooth recovery🙏🏻. Take care😊

    Reply

  6. Vickie
    Jun 15, 2016 @ 14:21:55

    Dear Joanne, we are praying that this treatment will work and ou will be back with flying colors! I’m sure your followers like me ,will wait patiently for you to heal .., ! Bless You!

    Reply

  7. golden
    Jun 15, 2016 @ 14:22:10

    May your surgery be super successful and your healing time not too odious!

    Mary Davidson,

    Demorest, GA

    Religion is regarded by the common people as true, by the wise as false, and by the rulers as useful. Lucius Annaeus Seneca

    Reply

  8. Patrica
    Jun 15, 2016 @ 15:33:24

    Joan you are awesome and need to take care of yourself. Will keep you in my prayers for a great recovery. We will be here. ❤️❤️

    Reply

  9. Ruth Fink
    Jun 15, 2016 @ 17:07:49

    Thoughts and prayers will be with you Joan. I’ve had more than a few years similar to you, and I know how tiresome it gets to be. May your surgery be a success, and take good care of yourself to mend.
    Blessings,
    Ruth
    P.S. I bet we all have a project or two to tide us over! 🙂

    Reply

  10. Terri Gordon
    Jun 15, 2016 @ 17:42:24

    Good luck with your surgery, Joan. Sending positivd thoughts and prayers. Take all the time you need for yourself. We’ll be here when you’re “up and at ’em” again!

    Reply

  11. Sandra Doolan
    Jun 15, 2016 @ 18:21:19

    Wishing you a speedy recovery, you will be back to full strength before we know it xx

    Reply

  12. Stitching Noni
    Jun 15, 2016 @ 21:41:46

    Good luck with the surgery… Take care xx

    Reply

  13. Alison
    Jun 16, 2016 @ 09:35:41

    good luck with the surgery and rest well and get well soon, lots of love and healing hugs.

    Reply

  14. Laura Latino
    Jun 16, 2016 @ 16:29:59

    Good luck Joan! I used to suffer from facial nerve paralysis due to the nerve because of cold mainly, but it all originated from a tooth. I know how painful it is…wish you get well soon! Love. Laura 😊

    Reply

  15. Rhona Norrie
    Jun 17, 2016 @ 19:10:39

    Good luck with the Surgery, Joan….and here’s to a speedy recovery!

    Reply

  16. Laurie J. Lahr
    Jun 18, 2016 @ 18:02:40

    Lighting a candle in prayer for you that things go well. Blessed be

    Reply

  17. Rosemarie Pierce
    Jun 25, 2016 @ 16:42:49

    Joan , please take care at this time. Your health is paramount, we need use to be back to your creative self. I’m praying for you.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

