Cross-Stitch & Needlework Magazine

children by the Seaside

The 2016 summer issue of Cross-Stitch & Needlework magazine features my new “Children By the Seaside” design. Working on this brought back great a memories of the fun days my sister, brother, and I would spend out at Jones Beach on Long Island, NY. Stitch up some summer fun!

This issue goes on sale in shops on May 17. You can also subscribe by clicking here.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Rosemarie Pierce
    May 11, 2016 @ 20:49:43

    Dear Joan, I am very excited to see your new post! What a cover, what a design, congratulations! I look forward to getting in the mail.
    We here, are mourning the unexpected passing of my cousin’s son. He has a family, and was a firefighter. On Mother’s day morning he didn’t wake up from sleeping. He was so young, mid 30’s.
    My point is, I am grateful to you for instilling the joy, happiness and color in our lives when especially, we need it. Thank you for enriching our lives when sometimes, all we have are our, threads, fabric, and thoughts to get us through.
    Love, Rosemarie

    Reply

  2. Loretta Oliver
    May 15, 2016 @ 20:35:49

    I’ll definitely make a trip to Barnes & Noble over the weekend to pick up a copy!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

