Good Grief!

Well, as many of you already know, I took a tumble on the ice about a week ago and fractured my pelvis. After a week in the hospital I am back home and readjusting to this new ‘inconvenience’. If you’ve placed an order and haven’t heard back from me, now you know why. I was stopped midstream in shipping charts and hope to be able to start catching up with things in a few days.

I am getting around the house OK with a walker and pain meds so I hope that recovery will go fairy quickly. In the meantime, I’ll be going at a slower pace. I’m being well taken care of here, following doctor’s orders, doing the rehab exercises, and resting a lot.

34 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Louise Corbeil
    Jan 24, 2016 @ 20:20:43

    Poor you , hope you get well soon

    Reply

  2. Jeanette D'Amico
    Jan 24, 2016 @ 20:32:34

    Speedy recovery

    Reply

  3. Janet Garrison
    Jan 24, 2016 @ 20:43:31

    I’m sorry to hear about this. I’ll keep you in my prayers Joan.

    Reply

  4. Terri Gordon
    Jan 24, 2016 @ 21:24:00

    Ohmigosh Joan! I am so sorry to hear this! I think your Guardian Angel has been on vacation long enough. Just send us his or her address and we’ll sort it out. I am praying for your speedy recovery.

    Reply

    • joanelliott
      Jan 25, 2016 @ 14:56:11

      Thank you Terri-
      Yes, I have a bone to pick with that Guardian Angel right now. Feeling a little better every day though🙂

      X Joan

      Reply

  5. Desiree LM Pheister
    Jan 24, 2016 @ 23:40:41

    Get well soon!!

    Sent from my iPad

    >

    Reply

  6. golden
    Jan 25, 2016 @ 01:13:49

    I’m so sorry to hear about your fall!!! You’re too nice to just call it an inconvenience. I so hope that you heal quickly and don’t have to stay on pain pills too long!

    Mary Davidosn

    The modern conservative is engaged in one of man’s oldest exercises in moral philosophy… the search for a superior moral justification for selfishness. – John Kenneth Galbraith

    Reply

  7. Laurie J. Lahr
    Jan 25, 2016 @ 04:46:32

    Just feel better and take care of yourself.

    Reply

  8. Johanna
    Jan 25, 2016 @ 06:45:15

    I hope you will recover soon lots of love from Holland

    Reply

  9. zippy1982
    Jan 25, 2016 @ 07:42:28

    Sending you very big gentle hugs . I hope your recovery goes well xxxx

    Reply

  10. Dominique Englebert
    Jan 25, 2016 @ 10:43:18

    Dear Joan, I hope that you recover quickly. To be solidair with you I took a tumble in my kitchen on Saturday trying to avoid stepping on one of my cats. I am in a lot of pain but nothing is broken. Take care.

    Reply

  11. claire93
    Jan 25, 2016 @ 11:04:52

    oh dear! Hope you’re resting properly and that bones will heal very soon.

    Reply

  12. Patricia Kuna
    Jan 25, 2016 @ 12:19:42

    Joan, so sorry. Hope you have a speedy recovery.

    Reply

  13. Rosemarie Pierce
    Jan 25, 2016 @ 14:30:30

    Joan, Oh no, I am so surprised this morning. You rest, those of us waiting for charts have so many of your designs to keep us busy in the mean time. I, for one, am doing your Spring Goddess now, and I’m in heaven! Please, please take it slow, we wish you so many good things. Prayers are coming your way. Love, Rosemarie

    Reply

  14. joanelliott
    Jan 25, 2016 @ 14:47:29

    Hi Rosemarie- I am doing a little better every day. Doing my exercises and trying to walk as much as I can with the walker. I have a new appreciation for those that depend on these things to get around. Thank you so much, once again for your love and encouragement! X Joan

    Reply

  15. Theresa
    Jan 26, 2016 @ 20:04:48

    Get well soon Joan.Theresa

    Reply

  16. Vickie Bruno
    Jan 27, 2016 @ 16:01:51

    Oh no! I slipped on ice, on the steps of my daughter’s patio in Nov! Was luckier than you though! Hit steps so hard on my back , I thought I’d broke something!
    You take your time and get better! As long as you do as doctor says, you will be fine!
    Praying for a quick recovery! God bless you!
    Vickiebee

    Reply

  17. Stitching Noni
    Jan 28, 2016 @ 01:34:47

    Goodness… not what you need at all….. I hope that your recovery is speedy and that you are back on your feet again soon…. :o)
    Take care and get well soon!
    Hugs xx

    Reply

  18. Rosemarie Pierce
    Jan 28, 2016 @ 03:41:49

    Joan, You mention deadlines, please let us know if you will have a design in Cross Stitch Collection. Since they changed publishers, I cannot find it at Barnes & Noble anymore. Always let us know if your work is in any of the U.K. mags. That way we get to stitch it first.
    Browsing through issue 227 of a 2010 issue of Cross Stitcher, I was surprised because I had forgotten about your “Fanciful Fairy!” It says she’s considered as a ‘classic Celtic design.’ She even done on Polstitches’ Rustic Rhubarb. Her face is so serene and beautiful! The colors are magical. I hope she’s available on your website,…another added to my list of your designs.
    Please, please take care…we’ve missed you alot. Love, Rosemarie

    Reply

    • joanelliott
      Jan 30, 2016 @ 16:32:28

      Hi Rosemarie
      I will get her up on the Chartpacks page soon.
      getting a little better every day, not able to walk on my own yet, but soon I hope.

      X Joan

      Reply

  19. janis
    Jan 29, 2016 @ 18:43:41

    Joan i wish you a speedy recovery,GET WEILL SOON, my best wishes janis

    Reply

  20. Kristie Weaver
    Feb 02, 2016 @ 01:11:45

    Prayers for a speedy recovery…

    Reply

Leave a Reply

