The Angel of Cross Stitch

© The Angel of Cross Stitch

JE200 © The Angel of Cross Stitch

Sorry for the delay but here she is…finally!  The Angel of Cross Stitch uses the full palette of DMC six strand embroidery floss, 454 colors! This will surely be a labor of love should you choose to stitch her. It is a wonderful way to dig into your stash and use the left over bits and pieces of floss you’ve been saving all these years. Originally designed in 1999 for the now gone Cross Stitcher magazine in the USA, I have given her an update by including the DMC colors that have been added since that time and deleting any discontinued colors. Even if you do not have all the colors, this design is flexible enough to substitute what you have for many of the stitches. I’ve refined some lines in the face and hands so she has a bit more delicate look than the original. The charts are symboled charts with the symbol drawn in four easy to read colors. I’ll be starting a page on Facebook so we have a nice little support group if any questions should arise while stitching. I’ll post the link when I have that set up.

Shipping of this chart will begin around January 3rd and the charts are available through my ‘Order Chartpacks’ page on this blog and soon will be available at all of the online stores I distribute to.

Thanks again for all your patience! X Joan

 

21 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Stitching Noni
    Dec 26, 2015 @ 22:33:36

    Joan, she is lovely. My fingers are itching to get start her :o)
    Hugs xx

    Reply

  2. Terri Gordon
    Dec 26, 2015 @ 22:45:31

    Oh Joan, she is absolutely exquisite! I am looking forward to stitching her!
    Thank You for all your hard work on her.
    Terri Gordon

    Reply

  3. Marion Engel
    Dec 26, 2015 @ 23:00:04

    So looking forward to stitching her after your London Lady and The Reader. I think I may have mistakenly ordered two. All I need is one.

    Reply

  4. Xstitchbee
    Dec 26, 2015 @ 23:22:21

    Reblogged this on xstitchbee and commented:
    How beautiful is this?! Xx

    Reply

  5. cathy Clark
    Dec 27, 2015 @ 00:44:02

    I have been working on this angel for over 2 years. I am incredibly slow. I started her with a group of other stitchers when used to chat over on about.com. The other girls have finished theirs, I think, but I’m still working on mine. But I have decided that 2016 will be the year I finish up all my WIPs.

    Reply

  6. Irene Knappe
    Dec 27, 2015 @ 01:48:20

    Wow! Love angels! Love crossstitching! I too cannot wait to stitch her! Thank you!

    Reply

  7. maria isdell
    Dec 27, 2015 @ 04:03:49

    absolutely a gotta have

    Reply

  8. Peggy
    Dec 27, 2015 @ 05:42:28

    I have this pattern I got from a friend. I guess it is the original pattern. I have all my threads picked out and I can’t wait to get started. All I need is the time to do it.

    Reply

  9. Elizabeth schroeder
    Dec 27, 2015 @ 07:30:16

    She’s absolutely beautiful

    Reply

  10. Máire Skogstjärna
    Dec 27, 2015 @ 08:49:01

    You are amazing Joan! Thank you!!!

    Reply

  11. Linda Tassell
    Dec 27, 2015 @ 12:09:03

    This is beautiful. I will be ordering a chartpack. Thank you Joan xx

    Reply

  12. Laura Latino
    Dec 27, 2015 @ 16:39:18

    Amazing!!😍

    Reply

  13. Trudy
    Dec 27, 2015 @ 20:01:53

    Love your Angels-this one so beautiful!

    Reply

  14. Johanna
    Dec 28, 2015 @ 08:08:24

    I think this is another super one – Merry X/mas and a happy 2016 from one of your fans of Holland greetings Joke

    Reply

  15. Life's Apprentice
    Dec 28, 2015 @ 18:40:36

    Looking forward to stitching this, but will be waiting for the electronic version. Thanks Joan!

    Reply

  16. lorief1
    Dec 28, 2015 @ 20:04:30

    Gorgeous, gorgeous, gorgeous! Would live to stitch her!

    Reply

  17. Vickiebee
    Dec 29, 2015 @ 13:46:11

    She’s beautiful!!

    Reply

  18. Patricia Kuna
    Jan 06, 2016 @ 12:54:19

    Joan, I love her. I did her the first she was in the Cross stitcher and I have ordered her so I can do her again. I am very happy that you redid her with the 454 colors.
    It is going to be beautiful

    Reply

  19. Rosemarie Pierce
    Jan 22, 2016 @ 20:11:01

    Well, with all of the praise for this monumental design, I guess, I too have to get on the bandwagon, Joan!! What an undertaking, but a true show of love for our wonderful cross stitch art. Now, I can’t wait to get mine! And they thought what we’ve stitched of yours in the past was great, ‘they ain’t seen nothin’ yet!’ excuse, I have to place an order now. Love, Rosemarie

    Reply

Leave a Reply

