Six New Chartpacks

New releases

Six New Chartpacks

I am so happy to finally be able to release six new chartpacks. All of these will be available next week on both my Order Chartpacks page and through the usual online stores that you order from. Enjoy!

As many of you know I was able to attend the Cross Stitch Club Retreat in Hershey, PA last weekend, thanks to Earl’s driving and his help getting ready. It was a wonderful weekend and I was able to spend time with my friend and fellow designer, Ursula Michael, and to meet the talented designer Jean Farish. What fun! Getting to meet old and new stitchy friends was fabulous. There were 175 people in attendance, stitching away until the wee hours, enjoying new found friends, and having a chance to “shop ’til they dropped”. One of the thrills of Saturday was when Lori Laughlin, moderator of the Faces of Joan Elliott SAL on Facebook, presented me with a beautiful quilt put together by members of the SAL. It is amazing and has traveled to Vermont with me to keep us warm and cozy all winter. I am ever grateful to the talented stitchers for all their love and support. I’ll take this chance to show off the quilt:

Quilt

I Love It!

Finally, the huge thanks to Fae Kuhn whose organizing genius and friendship made for a lot of happy people… Well done!

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Joanne Wood
    Oct 23, 2015 @ 23:49:50

    What a beautiful quilt may it keep you happy and warm for many years to come

    Reply

  2. Doris
    Oct 24, 2015 @ 08:18:31

    Love your designs along with those of your friends.

    Reply

  3. Rosemarie Pierce
    Oct 24, 2015 @ 16:47:15

    Wow Joan, the joy and love you have given us, is returned to you in many ways…but oh, that quilt is amazing! What a beautiful way to say ‘thank you,’ and, thank God you are restored enough to go receive it.
    As we NOW see… you alone turned the world of cross stitch on its ear in the recent past. No one does what Joan Elliott does, there is only one of you in the whole world! Like I always say, “it ain’t your grandma’s cross stitch.’ I’m sure, many would agree….you took cross stitch to a new level. For that, we thank you in accordance with the stitchers that were so lucky to meet you. Love, Rosemarie
    ( I am 65, and been stitching for 34 years. A new Dr. I recently saw, asked if at my age am I ‘depressed?’ My quick reply was, ‘no, I cross stitch Joan Elliott’s art, no reason to be depressed!’ I will be bringing in a piece to show him on Friday. Everyone needs a passion, thank you for being ours!) Sending love and kisses.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

