Sail Away to Dreamland

Your precious little one can sail away to Dreamland snuggled under this new stamped cross stitch baby quilt that I have design especially for Design Works Crafts. Lots of happy little critters join a sweet baby teddy in a fun sailing adventure. A bright palette brings a touch of sunshine to baby’s nursery and  the counted cross stitch birth sampler let’s you record a lasting record of baby’s arrival. You can find this new item at the The Stitchery and Herrschner’s, or contact Design Works Crafts for more sources.

Sail Away

Sail Away Baby Quilt and Sampler for Design WorKs Crafts
© Joan A. Elliott

11 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Laura Latino
    Jan 10, 2015 @ 17:59:16

    Soooo cute! What if I’m not a baby any longer?? Can I adapt it to a grown-up (i.e. ME!) ??? :O)

    Reply

  2. Heidi
    Jan 10, 2015 @ 22:32:22

    He’s adorable!!!! I love the critters! To bad all of my boys are too big now, lol! I might do like Laura and make him for ME!😀

    Reply

  3. joanelliott
    Jan 10, 2015 @ 22:38:00

    Thanks Laura and Heidi🙂

    Reply

  4. Wendy Dooling
    Jan 10, 2015 @ 23:20:25

    I am doing Noah’s Ark for one of my twin grandsons named Noah. I have been looking for something for his brother Isaac and this is it! Thank you Joan! I will be checking Herschners and ordering it.

    Reply

  5. Rosemarie Pierce
    Jan 16, 2015 @ 00:52:33

    Dearest Joan, Thank you very much for your kind words and generosity when I placed my last order. I had to get the charts of the “year of Magical stitching”, because I want so much for that little book of those, to stay intact! I love it!
    These new kits are fabulous! I love the look of the bear! Two new babies to join our clan in the near future, I may have to do the sampler one!
    Always sending love, Rosemarie

    Reply

  6. starfilledjar
    Feb 04, 2015 @ 15:36:19

    Joan, my brother is expecting his first child this year, my first neice or nephew. I saw this design in a catalog and knew immediately it was the one I had to make for his baby announcement. It was only once I found your website that I knew it was one of your designs. Looking through your website I found many of your designs I unknowningly have bought over the years. I can’t wait to do this project and look forward to more beautiful designs from you in the future!!
    Courtney

    Reply

  7. jgoofy100
    Mar 05, 2015 @ 12:40:24

    Hi Joan, After reaching out to you for the Teddy Bear chart Teddies On A Line I decided to stitch the cot blanket teddy that I got from one of your books. My new granddaughter has it hanging in her room as I stitched it for a wall hanging. I just loved it framed and it looks great. Keep Teddy Bears coming as that is all I make for new babies and I just love love love all of your designs. Jeanette

    Reply

  8. Cath Noyes
    Feb 05, 2016 @ 01:38:28

    I would love to order the “sail away” blanket kit – but sadly can’t seem to locate it anywhere. Can you tell me who I can get it through?
    It would be perfect for my son and his wife’s first child, as they are sailors.
    Thank you

    Reply

Leave a Reply

