Holiday Wishes to All!

Xmas

With Love to All from Joan

23 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. edna powell
    Dec 22, 2014 @ 19:09:44

    have a lovely relaxing christmas joan

    Reply

  2. Valerie
    Dec 22, 2014 @ 20:55:27

    Merry Christmas to you and a Happy New Year!

    Reply

  3. angelajb
    Dec 22, 2014 @ 21:06:41

    Merry Christmas and Happy New Year! Such a beautiful greeting.

    Reply

  4. Gabriella D'Onofrio
    Dec 22, 2014 @ 21:41:40

    Happy Christmas and a colored 2015 from Italy!

    Reply

  5. joanelliott
    Dec 22, 2014 @ 21:51:01

    To you too Gabriella!

    Reply

  6. mary holder
    Dec 23, 2014 @ 01:33:54

    Hope you have a very happy christmas and may 2015 be a happy and healthy year to you and your family.

    Reply

  7. judymcculla
    Dec 23, 2014 @ 02:07:26

    Merry Christmas Joan and a Happy Birthday for the 27th and may there be many more xoxox

    Reply

  8. james laboda
    Dec 23, 2014 @ 02:52:03

    Merry Christmas and Happy new year to you and yours.  Theresa

    Reply

  9. Pam
    Dec 23, 2014 @ 13:01:00

    Seasons greeting to you too Joan. Love your designs. Thank you xxx

    Reply

  10. Marilyn
    Dec 23, 2014 @ 14:35:50

    A blessed Christmas and safe New Year to you.

    Reply

  11. Vanessa
    Dec 24, 2014 @ 08:19:56

    Have a safe & happy holiday season!! >>hugs<<

    Reply

  12. Marianne Schera
    Dec 26, 2014 @ 13:27:45

    Dear Joan,

    Thank you so much for such a lovely card. Is it possible to embroider it ?? I am a fan of your embroideries….

    Wishing you all the best for the end of year festivities and for 2015.

    Sincerely,

    Marianne Schera Geneva, Switzerland

    >

    Reply

    • joanelliott
      Dec 29, 2014 @ 18:02:56

      Marianna- If you go top the Order Chartpacks page on this blog you will see this design. It is called Spirit of the Season.

      X Joan

      Reply

  13. Rosemarie Pierce
    Dec 30, 2014 @ 04:46:53

    Dearest Joan, You, of course, have been in my thoughts this holiday season. You have given us such joy with your beautiful designs!
    I am happy to tell you that today I received a letter from The World of Cross Stitching , they are printing my letter in issue 223! I have not received my issue yet, so this is a big surprise! The photos are of just a few of your designs that I’ve stitched. I can’t wait to see it. I mentioned how proud we are of you!
    In one of the last issues of one of the English magazines, someone said, when we haven’t finished some of our projects, that it is always the journey that we should enjoy… and not the ‘finish.’ She’s so right, but each one of your designs that we haven’t gotten to stitch yet, pull at our heart-strings and dance like sugar plum fairies in our head! We love you! Love, Rosemarie…….HAPPY NEW YEAR!

    Reply

  14. Jaemie
    Dec 30, 2014 @ 16:19:31

    Hi Joan,
    I am stitching your Mother Moon design. I purchased it in a kit from Design Works Crafts #2759. I looks like one of the floss colors included in the pack may be incorrect from the manufacturer. Would you be so kind as to post the original color key for Mother Moon so I can cross reference it to the color key they included and then get the correct DMC color? (or post a link to your color key?)

    Thank you so much! I am having a blast stitching your design!
    Jaemie

    Reply

    • mary holder
      Dec 31, 2014 @ 10:46:58

      Just wishing Joan and everyone a very happy new year and may 2015 be a happy, healthy year for you and your family. Take care.

      Reply

    • joanelliott
      Jan 13, 2015 @ 16:26:37

      Jaimie-
      Please check with design Works about their floss. They do not use DMC and I only have the DMC key that I originally used.

      Reply

  15. Rosemarie Pierce
    Dec 30, 2014 @ 17:26:01

    Joan, OOPS! With a house full of grandkids, I emailed too quickly!
    Nine months ago, I sent in pics of my finished pieces of your designs to CROSS STITCH COLLECTION. I have crossed fingers with every issue delivered.
    I did send a pic to TWCS of Addison, my grand-daughter from her birthday in July. At midnight last night, I jumped out of bed to check which publisher sent me the letter! Darn, I was wrong.
    Sorry, I wish it was published. You already know how grateful we are, and we ARE very proud of you! love, Rosemarie

    Reply

Leave a Reply

