A Video from Stitch It Central

There is a video spot out from my recent visit to Stitch It Central in Ingersoll, Ontario. Thought you might enjoy this. Just click on this link:

Stitch It Central Visit

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Laura Latino
    Oct 16, 2014 @ 17:32:41

    Oh, how I wish I’ve been there with you all!!! That needlework store is awesome!!!! I peeked at all those yummy patchwork fabrics!!!! Worth a trip across the ocean!! HAHAHAHA!!! :O)
    Seeing all your stunning stitched pieces again reminds me of the lovely time spent at Casa Cenina last year… they make up a great sight to behold… just wish the camera wasn’t so swift and wobbly…
    Will you consider coming back to some European country, like France or the UK…or, even better, Italy again?
    Hugs
    Laura :O)

    Reply

  2. joanelliott
    Oct 17, 2014 @ 14:42:27

    I would love to go back to Italy Laura!

    Reply

  3. Bev
    Oct 31, 2014 @ 12:29:54

    Dear Joan…after model stitching for you these many years,chatting with you on phone and through emails, I finally got to see you in motion, how wonderful!!
    May your success follow you all around the world….

    Reply

  4. Rosemarie Pierce
    Nov 12, 2014 @ 17:02:24

    Dearest Joan, while watching this wonderful video again, I learned something new. I had always thought that cross stitch as we know it today, had maybe started in 1973. I have now realized that you in 1970, were a pioneer in this field! How wonderful! Many thanks to you!
    I am soo happy to see you amongst your fans, if you only knew how many, it must be so gratifying. You have contributed and changed the lives of so many of us.
    My friends marvel at the faces of the fairies, they compliment me, but I always say “no, it’s Joan.” I thank you, Rosemarie
    P.S. How lucky those ladies are to meet you!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

