Back In My Studio

I am back to work after a fabulous visit to Stitch It Central in Ingersoll, Ontario. Thank you Maria and Rui Santos for making it a perfect weekend stitch along. A good time was had by all and the Stitch It Central shop is a treasure trove of everything cross stitch. In addition, you will find the most  wonderful quilting supplies, lots of classes to attend, and they offer expert framing services. Please be sure to visit them if you are in the area.

You will find Stitch It Central at 189 Thames St S, Ingersoll, ON N5C 2T5, Canada +1 519-303-1563.

Maria and Rui’s personal attention to every customer and the complete stock of everything a stitcher could ever want is incredible! You can have a peek at all they have to offer here: Stitch It Central

Thanks too to all the lovely stitchers that attended. Here we are:

SIC

A Good Time Was Had By All

As a treat for all my friends in Canada, I designed a special chart titled ‘Canadian Beauty’. Maria has a lot in stock so if you are in Canada (or elsewhere) you can now order directly from Stitch It Central.

JE145 Canadian Beauty

JE145 Canadian Beauty
© Joan A. Elliott

I will be posting some new chartpacks for sale later next week including Canadian Beauty, so stay tuned!

XOX Joan

17 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Jennifer Rimmel
    Sep 19, 2014 @ 16:15:03

    THANK YOU!!!! I am Canadian and I love your work and this new design is wonderful!

    Reply

  2. Kelly MacKinnon
    Sep 19, 2014 @ 18:42:18

    Thanks again for coming to Canada! It was a pleasure meeting you and picking up “Canadian Beauty”!

    Reply

  3. Mary Zevenbergen
    Sep 19, 2014 @ 20:18:29

    I am so glad I was there. It was wonderful meeting you and I am enjoying stitching Canadian Beauty. Can’t wait to get together tomorrow to see everyone’s progress. We are so lucky we have Maria and Stitch-It Central.

    Reply

    • joanelliott
      Sep 19, 2014 @ 20:45:23

      Hi Mary-
      It was so nice to meet you and I will be ever grateful to Maria and Rui for giving me the opportunity to visit with everyone.
      X Joan

      Reply

  4. Nikki Whittingham
    Sep 20, 2014 @ 01:19:05

    Hello Joan, I really enjoyed meeting and chatting with you. Hope you come again soon. Nikki, Georgetown,Stitchers.

    Reply

  5. Constance Hutchison
    Sep 20, 2014 @ 09:32:55

    Canadian Beauty chart is lovely, hope I can purchase in the UK.

    Reply

  6. VICTORIA FIFE
    Sep 22, 2014 @ 14:27:34

    THANKS FOR COMING TO CANADA AND CREATING A BEAUTIFUL PATTERN FOR US TO STITCH.
    IT WAS GREAT TO FINALLY MEET YOU. KEEP UP THE GREAT WORK.

    Reply

  7. Rosemarie Pierce
    Sep 25, 2014 @ 15:05:28

    Ooh Joan, she’s beautiful! What a surprise to finally see her! Her rich colors are what always draws us to your designs! I will be stitching her, she’s so regal, what fun it will be to see her come alive! Thank you again,
    Rosemarie XX

    Reply

  8. Heidi
    Sep 27, 2014 @ 23:24:24

    Beautiful!!!!!!! Love those critters!🙂

    Reply

  9. Wendy Czymoch
    Sep 28, 2014 @ 17:09:16

    I can’t wait to stitch this for my Canadian husband. I have so many of your designs stitched already, this pretty lady will fit right in.

    Reply

  10. Stephanie
    Sep 29, 2014 @ 22:35:17

    I’m not Canadian, but she’s lovely and I’m definitely going to get her! Those reds are scrumptious!

    Reply

  11. Laura Street
    Oct 16, 2014 @ 02:02:24

    Dear Joan- I love your designs so much!! Just when I was feeling satisfied with my projects to do, your “Canadian Beauty” captured my eye!! She is your best beauty yet!! I love the vibrant reds and how graceful she looks. Plus, the animals are adorable. You are helping my x-stitch wish list become taller than me!!! LOL! If you did beauties like these of all 50 states, we would be in 7th heaven and everyone would want to live to be 300 years old!! LOL! I’ve been to Canada 3 times for laskik eye surgery and my family loved Canada! Thank you so much for this gorgeous design!! It will definitely add spice tolife!!!

    Reply

  12. Jennifer Burbridge
    Jan 23, 2015 @ 19:57:04

    she is soo beautiful she made me cry🙂 I hope to stitch her one day. However i am just new to cross stich and i am working on a very simple nut cracker that’s living up to it’s name:D oh well one day maybe:)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

