Let’s Celebrate the Chinese New Year!

Chinese New Year celebrations are underway in New York’s Chinatown and all over the world this weekend. To celebrate I have a little gift for you. Stitch up this festive card and join in the festivities!

Chineses New Year

Happy New Year © Joan A. Elliott

New Year Chart

Happy New Year Chart
© Joan A. Elliott
All Rights Reserved

9 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Shebafudge
    Feb 01, 2014 @ 21:18:44

    So cute – thank you! xx

    Reply

  2. puddin75
    Feb 01, 2014 @ 22:55:48

    Thanks Joan!!

    Reply

  3. Theresa Brooks
    Feb 02, 2014 @ 17:01:37

    Thank you!

    Reply

  4. chrispontocruzgarcia
    Feb 02, 2014 @ 21:45:03

    Thank you!🙂

    Reply

  5. Rosemarie Pierce
    Feb 03, 2014 @ 03:34:24

    Thanks for this free pattern Joan! Also, a huge thank you for the “Spring Garden Fairy” in CROSS-STITCH & NEEDLEWORK (Mar.14)! I love her, supplies should be in my mailbox tomorrow from our Welcome Stitchery store here in Illinois. AND, the “Rainbow Fairy” in the current issue of “the World of Cross Stitch.” Wow! (My mother paints Van Gogh and other greats, her advise to me recently was that I should cover my walls with my cross stitch, not to store it. We all know Mother knows BEST, so, I will be doing just that!) XX for all the happiness you give from a needle and a thread. Rosemarie
    P.S. Are you planning any designs including the ‘new’ DMC?

    Reply

    • joanelliott
      Feb 03, 2014 @ 14:03:22

      Listen to your mother Rosemarie🙂 I have just finished something using some of the new DMC colors. Can’t say much more about it though😉

      Reply

  6. Elizabeth B.
    Feb 03, 2014 @ 10:06:57

    Hi Joan! I want to ask is I can stitch this Lovely “Happy New Year” chart to my friend, she is from China? And of course I want to stitch this to myself as well…
    Thank You so much for the “Rainbow Fairy” she have so beautifull colours both in Threads and Fabric! Thank You!

    Have a wonderfull day!
    Happy stitcher
    Elizabeth

    Reply

    • joanelliott
      Feb 03, 2014 @ 14:04:50

      Oh yes, of course Elizabeth. The restrictions are on people that would stitch and sell the design. I think this will be a lovely gift for you friend!

      Reply

      • Elizabeth B.
        Feb 05, 2014 @ 10:40:14

        Hi Joan! Thank You so much for Your help! Now I can start to prepare for stitching!
        Have a nice day and rest of the week!
        Best wishes/Elizabeth

Leave a Reply

