A Sugarplum Christmas

Sugarplum

© Joan A. Elliott
photo © Cross Stitch Crazy
Immediate Media, Co

It’s that time of year when we realize that the holidays will be upon us sooner than we think and Christmas stitching projects jump to the top of our ‘to do’ lists. I’ve designed this fanciful Sugarplum Fairy for Cross Stitch Crazy Issue 183 on sale October 3rd.  Enjoy the peaceful autumn days and  happy stitching!

14 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Rosemarie Pierce
    Oct 01, 2013 @ 21:10:44

    Oh Joan, I love this fairy AND the gold snowflakes behind her. When we think you couldn’t come up with something new, you floor us. Now, I have to get a copy before they’re gone! The rich colors are YOUR forte. Thank you again.

    Reply

  2. Yullia Susanty
    Oct 02, 2013 @ 01:03:37

    Waooo very beauty..:) and I love this fairy tks Joan..

    Reply

  3. Vanessa
    Oct 02, 2013 @ 17:43:23

    Very cute!

    Reply

  4. Alison
    Oct 03, 2013 @ 10:18:44

    beautifull!

    Reply

  5. Felice Krycia
    Oct 12, 2013 @ 23:14:56

    I love her face, she is really sweet. She is a great companion to the previous Christmas fairies, now I just need to get them done!

    Reply

  6. Alison
    Oct 15, 2013 @ 15:26:14

    I love the colours and how she is holding a mini Christmas tree!

    Reply

  7. Rosemarie Pierce
    Oct 17, 2013 @ 03:05:33

    Joan, I have to thank you for the upcoming beautiful Angel pattern in Cross Stitch Collection’s 229 issue. I saw it today in the back of the Nov issue and I was stunned! Also, I love, love the other very festive characters you’ve designed for the tops of Christmas stockings in issue 209 of The World Of Cross Stitch, which I also received today. I could easily see stitching some of those designs and making them into decorative pillows with fun Christmas fabric. Your Santa and snowman designs are sooo jovial and happy, too. Keep it up, you always inspire us!

    Reply

  8. Marie-Claire
    Oct 28, 2013 @ 21:29:26

    Woooooow this pattern is beautiful i love it.Marie-Claire

    Reply

  9. Sue Hyde
    Nov 15, 2013 @ 16:56:30

    Yet another stunning design Joan and one that will go on my ‘To Stitch’ lists.
    I’ve just finished stitching Wings of Heaven and it was a joy to stitch, even though I decided to set myself the a challenge of stitching her in 20 evenings. Needless to say I failed, but I did do her in 27 including all the backstitching and beading, so not a bad achievement really. I did a colour change to the original too.
    If you would like to see her she’s on my stitching blog and if you scroll back you can see my nightly progress.
    http://idratherbestitchin.blogspot.co.uk/
    Keep the beautiful designs coming….now which one to stitch next?
    Happy Stitching
    Sue
    x

    Reply

  10. Rosemarie Pierce
    Dec 05, 2013 @ 23:30:10

    Sue, tremendous job! How did you ever do that!??

    Reply

  11. Angela
    Oct 18, 2014 @ 19:23:48

    Hi Joan, Do you have this in a chartpack for purchase please?

    Reply

Leave a Reply

