Come one come all June 8th & 9th… An Extra Day at Casa Cenina!

Casa Cenina

Festa Del Ricamo at Casa Cenina

I am happy to let you know that we are now able to spend an extra day meeting everyone at the Festa Del Ricamo at Casa Cenina in Italy. Save the dates… Saturday June 8th and Sunday June 9th in beautiful Tuscany. There will be lots of treats waiting for you and more hours to chat and share our ideas and thoughts on stitching, crafts, and just about everything else! I am so looking forward to enjoying this wonderful event with all of you that will be able to attend. Time is getting close and we are all busy as bees preparing for these very special two days. For details and more information please click here.

23 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Valerie Bongards
    May 13, 2013 @ 14:09:43

    Wish I could be there, it’s not that far from me actually! And I just got the new book from Monika Arnold, it’s fabulous!!!

    Valerie
    in Germany

    Reply

  2. Sarah Hudock
    May 13, 2013 @ 15:18:15

    Have a fabuloso, fantastico, paese del vino time! I am sooo jealous ๐Ÿ™‚

    Reply

  3. Vanessa
    May 13, 2013 @ 20:32:38

    Why haven’t I been able to win the lottery yet??? hahahaha!

    Reply

  4. Christine Reinbolt Wilson
    May 14, 2013 @ 01:22:06

    I just know you are all the Italian stitchers are going to have a wonderful time Joan! LOVE the little fairy stitching on the moon!!

    Reply

  5. Janis
    May 14, 2013 @ 08:57:20

    Joan I am sorry I am in Italy until the end May…. I want really meet you a day because you are giving me a lot of joy to sticht your wonderful projects.
    Joan thanks to you I fight with my breast cancer and I won!!!!
    The Edwardian lady is amzing Iยดll stich it for my mother.
    God bless you.
    With love
    Janis

    Reply

    • joanelliott
      May 16, 2013 @ 18:50:56

      Janis- I am sorry I will miss you in Italy. How wonderful that your stitching helped you through your difficult time. I am so happy to hear that you won the battle! Sending a huge hug your way…X Joan

      Reply

  6. Heidi
    May 16, 2013 @ 00:57:55

    How wonderful, I hope you have a lovely and safe trip!!! That little redheaded fairy stitching on the moon is spectacular!!!! LOVE her!!!

    Reply

  7. Laura Latino
    May 18, 2013 @ 16:24:25

    I’m quivering with anticipation, Joan!!! Looks like it’s a lifetime ahead, I’m eagerly waiting for the BIG DAY!!! WOOOOOOOHOOOOOOOO!!!! I definitely want to have a great time there and forget about all hardships for a day. I’ll come on Sunday, most surely around 11 a.m. Hope for a lot of sunshine!!!! You’ll really enjoy super food and wine there, I’m sure! Just a little question, if you can answer: is that lovely stitching fairy going to be turned as a chart for us?? ๐Ÿ™‚

    Reply

    • Heidi
      May 19, 2013 @ 03:23:52

      Laura, that’s so wonderful, I hope you send me pictures of your day meeting Joan!! ๐Ÿ˜€ I’m so excited for you!!

      Reply

  8. Joan Elliott
    May 18, 2013 @ 19:20:48

    Oh Laura…it will be so great to finally meet in person! I’m very excited about the whole trip. About the fairy…let me just say that there will be lots of treats in store for everyone ๐Ÿ˜‰

    Reply

    • Valerie Bongards
      May 18, 2013 @ 19:38:26

      Joan, you are such a tease!!!!

      Valerie
      in Germany

      Reply

    • Laura Latino
      May 19, 2013 @ 09:18:20

      @Heidi: sure I’ll send you pics!!! I would really have loved to meet there…and fight over stash… HAHAHAHA!!!!
      @Joan: We DID already meet in person Joan! Five years ago, in London!! We had a snapshot together, I’ll send you that through email, so you can recognize me :O)

      Reply

  9. Rosemarie Pierce
    May 26, 2013 @ 17:02:17

    Lucky, lucky ladies (and maybe, gents) who get to meet Joan !!! From all who wish we could, please convey the love from the world over, and the joy Joan has given us with every stitch to fabric we make. We wish all of you a safe and gratifying trip to Italy! Our thoughts will be with you.

    Reply

  10. Rosemarie Pierce
    May 26, 2013 @ 18:23:00

    You know we all love CROSS STITCH COLLECTION and getting ALL those beautiful charts that Joan designs, (sometimes very difficult to attain here in the states!.) CSC is offering a 20% discount on 6 months or longer, subscriptions. Use BANKH2013 in the coupon voucher area. I consider it the best, and can’t seem to live without it, I happened to just come across this………..good only till tomorrow, 5/27/2013….soo get that magazine without the stress of walking into a Barnes & Noble and not finding our link to Joan!

    Reply

  11. Vanessa
    May 26, 2013 @ 20:22:12

    Rosemarie – Have you tried http://www.zinio.com yet? They have CSC and they’re WAY cheaper than even 20% off. Plus I like not having to wait to get it. I hate waiting on stash…….. ๐Ÿ˜‰

    Reply

  12. Rosemarie Pierce
    May 28, 2013 @ 18:32:41

    Thanks Vanessa, I didn’t know about it! That was soo sweet of you!

    Reply

  13. tracey
    Jun 13, 2013 @ 11:40:34

    Is it just me or does anyone else think that adorable sewing fairy sitting on the moon at the top of the casa cenina post,would be a great cross stitch design.!?

    Reply

  14. Valerie Bongards
    Jun 13, 2013 @ 14:30:57

    Just looked at the pictures of the festival and everyone looks so happy and beautiful. I see that the stitching angel has been STITCHED!!!! When do we see a chart???? Huh? Huh? ๐Ÿ™‚

    Valerie in Germany

    Reply

  15. Valerie Bongards
    Jun 13, 2013 @ 19:38:57

    Lovely!! Thanks Joan.

    Valerie in Germany

    Reply

  16. Laura Latino
    Jun 14, 2013 @ 16:19:22

    I had a great time there, thank you Joan!!! :O)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

