Fairy Godmother

godmother

Fairy Godmother © Joan A. Elliott
Photo © WOCS, Immediate Media, Co.

Here is my new Fairy Godmother from  The World of Cross Stitching Issue 204. What fun it was to design this pretty figure. She has lots of sparkling metallic threads that give her a magical air and she is ready to grant your every wish come true. Wouldn’t it be lovely to have a Fairy Godmother just like this one to  to watch over us? Details for the supplies and size are up on the Floss and Embellishments page. Enjoy!

12 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Christine Reinbolt Wilson
    May 06, 2013 @ 19:40:25

    She is beautiful Joan! I placed my order for a magazine the day I saw her! I think this will be hanging on the wall in Karlee’s room some day soon! Once again, you’ve out done yourself!

    Reply

  2. Vanessa
    May 06, 2013 @ 20:09:13

    Almost makes me wish I had a daughter to stitch this for! Too cute. LOVE the colors of this one! =)

    Reply

  3. Marcia L.
    May 06, 2013 @ 20:10:51

    She’s beautiful and looks like a very fun Fairy Godmother to have!

    Reply

  4. Rosemarie Pierce
    May 06, 2013 @ 22:53:46

    I saw it in my last issue that it would be in the next and was sooo pleasantly surprised by it. So happy that I subscribe! She is one of your very best!! You are the best. Thank you always, Rosemarie

    Reply

  5. Valerie Bongards
    May 07, 2013 @ 10:47:49

    This is perfect for my new Granddaughter! She’s eight weeks old now….maybe for her first birthday?

    Valerie
    in Germany

    Reply

  6. Kate Charlebois
    May 09, 2013 @ 14:05:28

    I recently just found and love your designs! I was wondering if it would be at all possible to get a list of the various series (i.e. Garden Fairies, Flower Fairies, Goddesses etc) and who is in each one for those of us late to the party. I love to collect series and it would be super helpful. Keep up the wonderful designs Joan!

    Reply

  7. Monique Bealle
    May 15, 2013 @ 15:34:47

    Good Morning dear Joan,
    I love your designs and I was wondering if your Fairy Grandmother is going to be in a chart pack can you kindly let me know thank you my dear email me and let me know thank you have a nice day
    From Monique

    Reply

  8. Valerie Bongards
    May 20, 2013 @ 11:29:44

    My copy is winging it’s way to me now!!!

    Valerie
    in Germany

    Reply

  9. Michelle Yves
    May 22, 2013 @ 05:33:29

    Hi Joan,
    I love all of your designs, especially the ladies & fantasy ones (mermaids, fairies, & goddesses). In the future, do you plan on more mermaid designs?
    Michelle

    Reply

  10. Mariangela Caligiuri
    Jun 10, 2013 @ 07:17:34

    Hi Joan! I also have just discovered your designs and have digitally purchased all the copies of Cross Stitch Collection so that I could have as many of your designs as possible but still don’t have them all. I would also love a list of all you beautiful designs, they are just superb! I Hope you had a great time in Italy! Perhaps you have got some ideas for new designs? Ciao
    Mariangela

    Reply

Leave a Reply

