Edwardian Lady

Edwardian

© Joan A. Elliott
photo © Cross Stitch Collection, Future Publishing, Ltd.

I am happy to show you the third in my series of historical ladies for Cross Stitch Collection. Coming in the next issue # 223 is the Edwardian Lady. With grace and elegance she is dressed in a delicate spring tea dress just perfect for a stroll in the garden and gathering peonies for the afternoon table. I love this period in fashion history and thoroughly enjoyed creating this special design for you. Pretty beads and some metallic threads add to the style and delicacy of her dress. She is stitched on Polstitches wonderful ‘serenade’ 28 count Jobelan to add to the serenely soft mood of the design. See the Floss and Embellishment pages for more information.

13 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Valerie Bongards
    May 06, 2013 @ 15:48:49

    She is gorgeous!! Looking forward to getting my copy of the magazine! I’m wondering what’s coming next!

    Valerie
    in Germany

    Reply

  2. jacki cooper
    May 06, 2013 @ 16:11:52

    Again another beautiful design from Joan. The colours are gorgeous and the design is very delicate. I get Cross Stitch Collection every month and ALL the ones with Joan Elliott designs I have saved I love them all. Now I need more me time to stitch them!!! Well done on another gorgeous mediaeval lady

    Reply

  3. Vanessa
    May 06, 2013 @ 20:08:05

    Very lovely! Can’t wait to get my paws on this one!

    Reply

  4. Marcia L.
    May 06, 2013 @ 20:08:23

    She is simply lovely!!

    Reply

  5. Glenda Dickson
    May 06, 2013 @ 21:53:27

    I so enjoyed stitching her for the magazine Joan, she was a dream to stitch and the fabric was perfect, you and Polstitches are a great combination, Glen x

    Reply

  6. Gowri
    May 07, 2013 @ 03:07:22

    She is lovely.Looking forward to stitch her❤

    Reply

  7. Janis
    May 14, 2013 @ 08:57:51

    It is really amazing!!!!!!!!!!

    Reply

  8. Valerie Bongards
    Jun 13, 2013 @ 14:25:26

    I’ve seen the next one, it’s coming out this month!!! I think she’s my favourite of the series. She’s fabulous!!!

    Valerie in Germany

    Reply

  9. Carol Nicholas
    Sep 14, 2013 @ 14:24:52

    I am looking for a copy of May 222, the first of the Edwardian Lady for my daughter who missed it and it is proving difficult to find.Your help would be gratefully appreciated.She lives in Malta but I can easily post it to her .Many thanks in anticipation

    Reply

    • joanelliott
      Sep 14, 2013 @ 16:01:18

      Hi Carol-
      The chartpack will be out next month.You could also see if the publisher has any back copies. They have a digital version available here:

      Reply

  10. Jean Stevenson
    Jun 16, 2014 @ 15:01:01

    Please advise where pack for Edwardian Lady can be purchased in Manchester U.K area.Thanks JB

    Reply

  11. Jean Stevenson
    Jun 16, 2014 @ 15:02:47

    Have tried to obtain this for a friend in Canada unsuccessfully and would appreciate any help location g a source here in U.K.Thanks

    Reply

Leave a Reply

