Welcome Spring Fairy

Spring Fairy

Spring Fairy © Joan A. Elliott
photo from Cross Stitch Crazy ©Immediate Media, Ltd.

With buds on the daffodils and the first crocuses blooming in our city gardens, Spring has finally sprung! Just in time to bring in this wonderful season of renewal, my little  Spring Fairy is out in the current issue, # 176,  of Cross Stitch Crazy now on sale in the UK and it is also available for instant download on your iPads worldwide! Isn’t it lovely to start thinking of the cheerful colors and fragrances of springtime after a long winter. This little fairy has gathered armfuls of brilliantly colored tulips to welcome in the  season and bring a little sunshine to your stitching.

10 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Máire Skogstjärna
    Mar 21, 2013 @ 12:30:54

    gorgeous

    Reply

  2. Valerie Bongards
    Mar 21, 2013 @ 14:05:22

    Ah, there she is! Here in my part of Germany we are still in the grip of winter with snow and temperatures close to 0°C!!! So, to stitch something like this would be wonderful. We have been told that by Easter, temps should be rising and after Easter Spring should be in full swing. Really hope so!! This time last year we had summery temps!! Sigh!!

    Valerie in Germany.

    Reply

  3. Vanessa
    Mar 21, 2013 @ 17:24:03

    Awww…. she’s so sweet! I’m quite happy that they took the snow off my forecast for this weekend………….. =)

    Reply

  4. Alison
    Mar 21, 2013 @ 17:37:05

    She is so pretty and such lovely colours. We are going into winter in SA so this would be lovely to stitch to remind me of spring on the way.

    Reply

  5. Christine Reinbolt Wilson
    Mar 21, 2013 @ 22:34:36

    she is beautiful Joan!!

    Reply

  6. Janie Holmes
    Mar 25, 2013 @ 11:17:46

    I have this one winging its way to me!! Very pretty!!!!!! And a breath of fresh air with all the now we have here in Canada!!

    Reply

  7. Elizabeth B.
    Mar 25, 2013 @ 15:17:02

    We still have snow in Sweden, but when I look at her – I know that Spring is soon here!!! She is fabulous!

    Reply

  8. Marcia L.
    Mar 28, 2013 @ 22:05:16

    Lovely!! Welcome Spring!!

    Reply

  9. Monique Bealle
    Apr 01, 2013 @ 18:13:07

    Dear Joan,
    Just quick note to tell you that I love your designs they are just beautiful
    I was wondering what color of fabric from polstitches do you recommend for the Red Geshia? Keep up those gorgeous designs. Oh one more thing I have been a big fan of yours for thirty years.Thank you for inspiring me to stitch that long and I’m loving it every minute of it.
    From Monique

    Reply

  10. Patricia springs
    Jun 21, 2013 @ 03:44:27

    absolutely beautiful, I can’t wait until I can get the materials needed and stitch this beauty. I am looking for the entire collection of the angels and the collection of the flower fairies. Does anyone have any idea where I might find them? Without paying a ransoms price of course. I would appreciate any ideas or suggestions anyone has.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

