Father Frost and Some Scheduling Notes

Father Frost

Father Frost copyright Joan A. Elliott

Christmas stitching is really gearing up now and in the next issue  (#97) of Cross Stitch Gold you will see Father Frost and his friend the Polar Bear. There is also a chart for a small bauble to go with the framed picture. I’ve posted a supply list on the Floss and Embellishments Page.

For everyone ordering chartpacks this week: I am just finishing up on a new book for Annie’s Attic so all orders placed  from September 17- October 4 will be shipped on or about October 6. You can still email me to place chartpack orders but please be aware of the delayed shipping date. Thanks!

14 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Máire Skogstjärna
    Sep 19, 2012 @ 14:10:11

    Did you do this one for me Joan????
    He feels like ‘my Santa’… and he’ll be here soon! 🙂

    Reply

  2. Karen
    Sep 19, 2012 @ 15:42:55

    I love them both, the bauble is very adorable!! Thanks Joan!!

    Reply

  3. Cindy Hill
    Sep 19, 2012 @ 16:31:28

    wow thanks love this design

    Reply

  4. Alison
    Sep 19, 2012 @ 18:02:22

    lovely design! And i cant wait to see what the new book is.

    Reply

  5. Joanne P
    Sep 19, 2012 @ 18:59:29

    I love the idea of the smaller bauble too. Very versatile! Also great for RRs. There is alot of enthusiasm for the next JE RR already!

    Reply

  6. Marcia Loisel
    Sep 19, 2012 @ 21:11:15

    Great Santa! Especially love his polar bear friend! Please tell more about your new book!

    Reply

  7. Vanessa
    Sep 19, 2012 @ 21:38:06

    He’s too cute! I can’t wait to hear more about the new book! >>hint<>hint<< 😉

    Reply

  8. Christine Reinbolt Wilson
    Sep 20, 2012 @ 02:16:16

    He is adorable Joan! I can’t wait to hear more about your new book too!!!

    Reply

  9. VILMA
    Sep 20, 2012 @ 15:04:29

    Oh, this is so beautiful! I really love them!!!

    Reply

  10. Heidi :)
    Sep 21, 2012 @ 00:37:29

    He’s SO cute!!! I love woodland designs! 🙂

    Reply

  11. Elizabeth
    Sep 23, 2012 @ 15:22:56

    He is fantastic! And I love to his polar bear friend!!! And I can´t wait to hear more about Your new book too!!!!! And this Santa´s colours are perfect together with the Christmas Angel!!! I love it!
    Thank You Joan for such beautifull designs…!

    Reply

  12. Laura Latino
    Sep 30, 2012 @ 16:17:08

    GORGEOUS!!!! I love the colours in this one and the bauble is so adorable!!!!
    Sorry for not being around so much lately, Joan. Too much pressure at work. I do love all your latest designs!!!! :O)

    Reply

  13. Rosemarie Pierce
    Oct 01, 2012 @ 22:30:35

    Joan, Joan Joan, Cross S. Collection just informed me that they are printing my letter and picture of Adia, my grand-daughter holding YOUR Summer fairy that i did for her!!! It’s in issue #215!!!!!! I can’t wait to see it, I just ordered two from their web-site! My Adia lives in Minn, and I’m in Ill. She just turned 11.
    I’m so thrilled, all because of YOU!! XXOO, Rosemarie

    Reply

  14. Rosemarie Pierce
    Oct 03, 2012 @ 23:07:32

    What could a “SNOWDROP FAIRY” look like???? Joan, the hint in issue 214 has me reeling !!! I can’t wait!
    (Then, you also have those darling patterns in ‘The World of X Stitching. Your santas, all of them, have the best faces. I’ve done your former witch and a close-up santa in the past. Both are framed and ready hang, now. )
    Always, Rosemarie

    Reply

Leave a Reply

