Pixies in the Garden

Pixie garden

Pixie Garden © Joan A. Elliott photo courtesy of WOCS

Coming this week in issue 191 of The World of Cross Stitching, a cheerful garden of delightful pixies ready to start helping with all the new plantings. You all know how much I love gardening so when Ruth commissioned this design for WOCS I was more than happy to accommodate 🙂 Who could ask for a more ideal combination to work on, gardens and pixies, two of my favorite things!

7 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Phyllis Dobbs
    May 22, 2012 @ 14:12:38

    Its delightful Joan!! I love it and the colors!

    Reply

  2. Jeanette Kilpatrick
    May 22, 2012 @ 14:33:35

    Not sure what the cause is but I am unable to view the image. I’m sure they are cute!

    Reply

  3. rhona
    May 22, 2012 @ 15:53:01

    So bright and cheerful – love it!

    Reply

  4. Lesley R.
    May 22, 2012 @ 17:27:35

    I cannot see the picture either 😦

    Reply

  5. Valerie
    May 22, 2012 @ 20:03:51

    Oh, how cute!!!

    Valerie in Germany

    Reply

  6. Caitlin
    May 25, 2012 @ 10:23:20

    gorgeous design 😀 I love it! So bright and colourful

    Reply

  7. miamina
    Jun 05, 2012 @ 16:13:03

    I really love this! It’s so bright and colourful, I can imagine it would be really nice to stitch. I just need to learn to stitch faster so I can get all the things I want to stitch done!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

