Back Home

Howler Monkey

Albino Howler Monkey and Baby photo © Joan A. Elliott

We had a fantastic visit to beautiful Costa Rica. There was so much to see and inspiration everywhere. Here is a picture of rare albino monkey carrying her little baby as she forages for food in the rainforest. The guides on the  river were amazing at spotting animals amidst all the greenery and our tour guide, who was with us for the entire trip, was incredible. Thank you Anita! Pura Vida!!!

10 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Elizabeth B
    Apr 02, 2012 @ 09:38:12

    Hello Joan!
    Welcome back from Your visit to beautifull Costa Rica!!!
    I hope You have had a lovely and relaxing holiday and now will share all Your inspiration as Your fabulous designs with us stitchers…I cannot wait for every new design I can see in this fantastic magazines I have subscription: XS Collection, XS Gold, WOCS etc…

    Have nice day and Happy Easter to!

    Reply

  2. Ulrike
    Apr 02, 2012 @ 11:37:22

    Hello John
    that was nice determined.. I hope you are recovered and full inspiration. Soon I´m ready with the Magician. I think it following the next project. ;0)

    Have a nice day
    Ulrike

    Reply

  3. Mel
    Apr 02, 2012 @ 14:17:05

    Wow cool pic. Looks like you had a great holiday, welcome back! As always wishing You & Yours a great week ahead! Take Care.

    Reply

  4. Alison
    Apr 02, 2012 @ 15:33:32

    welcome back Joan, its sounds like you had a wonderfull time and what a really good photo.

    Reply

  5. Vidya
    Apr 03, 2012 @ 02:11:32

    Hi Joan, Is your website ‘Design Works crafts’ not functional anymore? I absolutely love your book on oriental cross stitch and had bought a few oriental cross stitch kits from the Design Works website about 3 years ago. Recently I went back to it looking for more and was dismayed to find that the pages don’t open anymore! Help, please!

    Reply

    • joanelliott
      Apr 03, 2012 @ 13:29:55

      I just tried to go on the Design Works site. It’s acting a bit screwy today asking for a password. They must be having some internet issues. I’ll try it again tomorrow. It should be working.

      Reply

  6. Valerie
    Apr 03, 2012 @ 07:12:50

    Welcome back!!

    I was also on holiday a week ago, to London where I visited my very first craft fair. I was in heaven!!! I got stocked up on sewing bits and bobs, bought a really cool sewing frame and got some aida very cheap!

    Valerie
    in Germany

    Reply

  7. Monique
    Apr 12, 2012 @ 04:34:56

    Hi. Glad you had a wonderful vacation. Firstly thank you for publishing such amazing patterns. I am already stitching your Cinderella and my daughter and I cant wait to see what you have done with your Rapunzell. Though the preview pic of Sleeping Beauty is my favourite. I know your bookazine Ultimate Cross Stitch collection was a limited edition and has sold out already but I live in South Africa and was wondering if you had supplied any company here with a few of them as I would love to have it. Thank you for all your time you spend making us stitchers happy.
    monique

    Reply

Leave a Reply

