Cinderella

Cinderella

Cinderella © Joan A. Elliott Photo Courtesy of Cross Stitch Gold

I love the imaginary world of Fairy Tales and still have my well worn childhood books to treasure and bring inspiration to my designs. I am so happy to introduce a new series of Fairy Tale Princesses I’ve designed for Cross Stitch Gold magazine. Cinderella is the first of three and you will find her in issue #90. She’s  filled with sparkling beads and shimmering metallic threads. For extra depth she is stitched on Polstitches 28 count hand dyed Fairy Dreams Jobelan. You can test out different fabric choices by going to Polstitches’ fabric viewer where you will find all of my fairies and goddesses ready to try out on Jo’s beautiful hand dyed fabrics. Also coming in future issues of Cross Stitch Gold are Sleeping Beauty and Rapunzel. What fun!

33 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Janie
    Jan 12, 2012 @ 18:53:46

    This is super! She is gorgeous. Someone mentioned this on a forum and so I have already ordered the magazine from the UK!!!
    Red Riding Hood would be a really great one too!!! All the gorgeous deep reds!! I can picture her already!!
    I even ordered a subscription to CS Collection for the Garden Fairy series!

    Reply

  2. Cindyhill
    Jan 12, 2012 @ 20:47:21

    I have just went through my stash and had only 10 cottons

    Reply

  3. Barb
    Jan 13, 2012 @ 01:04:40

    Absolutely stunning. Can’t wait to see more, And I really hope you do a Red Riding Hood in the future!

    Reply

  4. Lesley R.
    Jan 13, 2012 @ 08:54:16

    I saw the picture for this on a cross stitch site where it mentioned it would be in CS Gold and I told myself I had to get the magazine when available at Chapters… and to learn it’s also a new series by you, even better. OH HAPPY DANCE!!! I can’t wait for this and the new Garden Fairies.

    (*Just started working on your “Celtic Spirit” Design)

    Reply

  5. Valerie
    Jan 13, 2012 @ 14:18:07

    I have mine already…yippeee!!! It’s added to my collection!!

    Valerie

    Reply

  6. Alison
    Jan 13, 2012 @ 17:29:20

    WOW!!! she is so beautifull, i just love it! Another one i will have to add to my to do list.

    Reply

  7. Alison
    Jan 13, 2012 @ 19:21:55

    hi, its me again and you got me thinking, i love fairytales too, my favourite book when i was a child was the enchanted wood, but thats not what i was thinking about or imagining, i was imagining a type of love scene of fairy’s, secretly meeting in the woods. I think that would be another stunning design.

    Reply

  8. Jenna
    Jan 13, 2012 @ 21:38:59

    Absolutely lovely! I can’t wait to see the others. I would love to see a Queen of Hearts from Alice in Wonderland 🙂

    Reply

  9. Heidi
    Jan 14, 2012 @ 03:10:13

    She’s beautiful, Joan! 😀

    Reply

  10. LB
    Jan 14, 2012 @ 23:20:27

    I love her!! can’t wait to get my copy of the magazine :D:D

    Reply

  11. Marcia L
    Jan 15, 2012 @ 14:26:53

    She’s beautiful! What a great new series! And the Garden fairies! Plus I just picked up CS Crazy with your wonderful Festive Fairy! I know what I’m going to be stitching this year!

    Reply

  12. Laura Latino
    Jan 15, 2012 @ 17:13:04

    Stunning,Joan!!!! Cinderella was one of my favourite tales as a little girl and I already have a nice Polstitches fabric for her in my stash!!!! I have been keeping it aside for something special and here she is!!!!!!!

    Reply

  13. Love 2 Type
    Jan 22, 2012 @ 01:29:46

    very nice and dream-like.. mom is doing cross-stitch too.. a family portrait one…

    Reply

  14. Jayne PP
    Jan 25, 2012 @ 10:33:01

    This is so lovely, I can’t wait to see the others in the series.

    Reply

  15. Mel
    Jan 30, 2012 @ 17:53:03

    Beautiful. Just in time as I am going to Disney World in a couple weeks. A great memento to stitch. Have a great week Joan.

    Reply

  16. Melanie Rowe
    Feb 11, 2012 @ 18:30:48

    Just received my subscription copy, and she is so gorgeous! There is a little pic of Sleeping Beauty, as well, and I love her; will you be posting a larger pic soon? 🙂

    Reply

  17. Joan Elliott
    Feb 11, 2012 @ 19:19:57

    They should be sending me a proper photo of Sleeping Beauty this week and I will post it as soon as I get it 🙂

    Reply

  18. Zeusgirl
    Feb 12, 2012 @ 08:20:31

    I am new to your blog, but just wanted to say, wow, she’s stunning! I’ve been planning to stitch one of your designs for a while, and I think Cinderella may be the one!

    Reply

    • joanelliott
      Feb 15, 2012 @ 20:46:15

      Welcome…and thank you!

      Reply

      • Zeusgirl
        Feb 18, 2012 @ 08:32:55

        I have Cross Stitch Gold #90 on order from my newsagent, as well as Cross Stitch Collection #206 for your Ladybird Fairy. (I’m in Australia, so magazines go on sale here a couple of months after they’re published).

  19. Jennifer M
    Feb 18, 2012 @ 21:46:09

    Did you say a Sleeping Beauty one too??!!! A big smile just came to my face. That Disney movie is probably my favorite of all. I will be frequently checking Barnes and Noble for that issue! I love Cinderella too. I will have to have her too. 🙂 You do such lovely work. 🙂

    Jen

    Reply

    • joanelliott
      Feb 18, 2012 @ 21:49:39

      Hi Jen- Thanks for your kind words. Yes, Sleeping Beauty and then Rapunzel. I will be posting teh Sleeping Beauty Preview later today.

      Reply

  20. Liz
    Apr 12, 2012 @ 16:22:35

    Hi Joan, I’ve never really been a follower of a designer, I just see a design and either love it, like it or am indifferent, but when making a long (very long) to do list I found that most of the designs I want to do are by yourself. You are an amazing designer and I hope I live for a hundred years so that I can complete all your designs that I have and will have in the coming years. I can’t wait.

    Liz

    Reply

  21. Felice
    Jun 06, 2012 @ 01:23:40

    I saw on Polstitches they did Cinderella in pink. Is that something one can order?

    Reply

  22. Dominique Adamou
    Jul 30, 2012 @ 11:23:43

    Will this design be available as a chart? I have been unable to purchase the magazine ( sold out ) .

    Reply

  23. gail doyle
    Aug 08, 2012 @ 20:04:35

    Fantastic colours as always

    Reply

  24. Peta
    Sep 19, 2012 @ 23:47:14

    Will be keeping an eye out for the chart, as i too missed out on #90 due to being sold out.

    Reply

  25. Jen
    Sep 21, 2012 @ 03:14:59

    I have been trying to find Cross Stitch Gold #90 everywhere to get this pattern. I cannot wait for it to be available for order. She is absolutely gorgeous and I have a niece that loves Cinderella.

    Reply

  26. micaela
    Oct 01, 2012 @ 15:32:06

    Dear mrs. jean
    i would like to know when the pattern will be cinderella avaiable in Italy. Thank you and your pattern are wonderful. Excuse for my english… 🙂

    Reply

    • joanelliott
      Oct 14, 2012 @ 19:13:12

      i was about to put this pattern out but because of my accident it has to be put off until november. by then i will be able to ship them out. thanks.

      Reply

      • Jen
        Oct 28, 2012 @ 17:56:04

        Sorry to hear about your accident. I hope you start feeling better soon! I am “patiently” waiting for the Cinderella chart pack to come out and I am so excited that it will be out next month.

Leave a Reply

