Fairy Enchantment Is Here!

Fairy Enchantment by Joan Elliott

Fairy Enchantment © Joan A. Elliott photo courtesy of DRG/Annie's Attic

Great news! Fairy Enchantment is arriving at all the shops. You will find the book at a number of websites now. If you would like to order a signed copy directly from my studio please email me at jelliottdesign@earthlink.net. Cost is $14.95(US) plus shipping by first class US mail ($4 US, $6 Canada, $10 Everywhere Else).
You can also order from Annie’s Attic, Polstitches Designs, 123 Stitch, ABC Stitch, Monika-Arnold, Casa Cenina, Amazon, and more. If you are outside the US please do check these sites as it may mean significant savings on postage depending on where you are located.
Thank you all for sharing in the anticipation and excitement about this, my latest book.
14 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Charmaine
    Nov 15, 2011 @ 14:46:49

    A real lovely collection Joan. I got mine from Polstitches last week. It only took 3 days to receive it!. I love all the designs. My favourite are the fairy on the front cover and the fairy with the dragon. Just a comment, I would have preferred if the charts were in colour rather than black. But anyway, that is a personal preference which does not in anyway diminish the value of the designs.

    Reply

  2. joanelliott
    Nov 15, 2011 @ 14:56:43

    Hi Charmaine-
    I am glad that you received your copy so quickly. Polstitches is fantastic! Regarding the charts, such things are up to the publisher and unlike David & Charles, DRG does all their books in black & white and do not stitch up all the models.
    Enjoy the book!
    Joan

    Reply

  3. Victoria
    Nov 15, 2011 @ 22:39:45

    Its a lovely book Joan.I got mine from Polstitches along with the fabric and threads to stitch the Fairy on the front cover.

    Reply

  4. Alison
    Nov 16, 2011 @ 16:43:30

    Got mine too last week ! wow you sure are talented Joan , where on earth do you get your ideas from ?! You always amaze me somehow !

    Reply

  5. Maria
    Nov 17, 2011 @ 16:29:41

    The designs in this book are beautiful Joan…I love the fairy on the front cover and will be stitching her!
    You are my favourite designer…

    Reply

  6. Janie
    Nov 21, 2011 @ 13:17:41

    Found out mine has shipped! Christmas is coming early to my house!!!! And Amazon is so quick, it should be here any day now!!!
    Janie

    Reply

  7. Janie
    Nov 22, 2011 @ 18:15:00

    And it is here!!!!!!! Such lovely designs!!!!!!!!! Esp like a Fairy’s Garden!
    Thanks so much for the lovely designs!
    Janie

    Reply

  8. Heidi
    Nov 23, 2011 @ 00:20:34

    The book is wonderful!! 🙂

    Reply

  9. Valerie
    Nov 23, 2011 @ 08:39:03

    I just got notice from the German amazon that they will be shipping at the end of December, so I have to be a little more patient. No worries, right now I am stitiching your lovely Madonna as a Christmas present for my husband who loves it!!!

    Valerie
    in Germany

    Reply

  10. dekeboo
    Nov 29, 2011 @ 14:24:41

    My signed copy arrived this morning! I am now a very happy bunny. I have three nieces and I am going to stitch Imagine, Dream and Believe as tree ornaments for them. I was thinking of removing some of the border flowers on each so I would have space for their names – their names all have five letters in. Do you think that removing three flowers would be enough space?

    Reply

  11. Valerie
    Dec 07, 2011 @ 15:22:00

    I’ve got mine now too!!! Can’t wait to start stitching all the wonderful designs. As soon as I’ve finished the Madonna!!!

    Valerie
    in Germany

    Reply

  12. Valerie
    Jan 13, 2012 @ 14:20:08

    I’m now halfway through the dragon and fairy picture. It’s fabulous and so much fun to stitch. My son has already claimed it for his room!!!

    Valerie
    in Germany

    Reply

  13. Edith Brewer
    Aug 02, 2012 @ 12:26:43

    I bought this book and love these fairies! I am going to do Thistle Threads casket and thought I would do a fairy casket if you think doing them on 45 ct. linen over one would work. I am an artisan, not an artist and I have a hard time putting things together on my own. Thanks. Edith Brewer

    Reply

    • joanelliott
      Aug 03, 2012 @ 14:02:10

      Hi Edith- Sounds good. Just be aware that there are fractional stitches used in the fairy designs. I’d love to see your progress on this one. X Joan

      Reply

Leave a Reply

