Winter Goddess

Winter Goddess

Winter Goddess Β© Joan A. Elliott Photo courtesy of Cross Stitch Collection

Coming later in November in Issue 204 of Cross Stitch Collection, my new Winter Goddess. I am thrilled to bring you another portrait design, this time celebrating the beauty and wonder of the winter season. Using the lush flowers of a winter’s bouquet she is wreathed in greens, reds, whites and golds. Sparkling Mill Hill beads and shimmering Kreinik threads add to the lush texture of the design. She is stitch on Polstitches beautiful hand dyed ‘forrest queen’ 28 count Jobelan. I hope you will love her as much as I loved creating her!

28 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Lisa Bergin
    Oct 25, 2011 @ 05:51:27

    Wow, Wow ,Wow – I loved both Rose and Green goddesses, but Winter Goddess just blows me away. It is stunning, the face is so lifelike. Can’t wait to get this issue of Cross Stitch Collection and love the fabric you have chosen, really compliments the flowers in the design πŸ™‚

    Reply

  2. Laura Latino
    Oct 25, 2011 @ 06:21:02

    Amazing!!!! Thank you Joan, you’re super as only you can be!!! Will this be the beginning of a new seasonal series, I wonder? πŸ™‚

    Reply

  3. Ulrike
    Oct 25, 2011 @ 07:12:43

    “Dear god give me more time!” This goddess is very beautiful. This perfekt eyes and the Christmas blooms between the green. I love it.

    A nice day
    Ulrike

    Reply

  4. Cindy Hill
    Oct 25, 2011 @ 13:23:20

    Hi there Joan, can you put the floss thread up so I can get the stuff ready for this one. thanks

    Reply

    • joanelliott
      Oct 25, 2011 @ 20:51:52

      Hoping to get supply lists up for all the new pieces later this week. I need more hours in the day!!!

      Reply

  5. Valerie
    Oct 25, 2011 @ 14:14:15

    Fabulous!!!!

    Valerie
    in Germany

    Reply

  6. Mary E
    Oct 25, 2011 @ 17:07:08

    Joan you just amaze me!!!! I LOVE this one too!!!!!!!! Too many projects and no where near enough time to stitch them all!! When do we get the materials list for this one?

    Mary E

    Reply

  7. Joanne P
    Oct 25, 2011 @ 17:41:04

    This isn’t at all what I expected from the pictureless email digest! I love her, I’m getting through Green Goddess quite quickly (for me) despite all the different greens.
    I will definitely by getting this issue of CSC.
    Also Thanks for releasing the four Christmas Angels as a chartpack, I missed their magazine.

    Reply

  8. Barb Briggs
    Oct 25, 2011 @ 18:20:40

    How pretty. Thanks for adding another one to the growing pile.

    Reply

  9. Lesley R.
    Oct 25, 2011 @ 19:45:44

    I can’t wait!

    Reply

  10. Vanessa
    Oct 25, 2011 @ 20:38:31

    I’d still love to see a green man….. >>hint, hint<< πŸ˜‰

    Reply

  11. Pnut
    Oct 25, 2011 @ 21:28:44

    Wow another amazing design!!!, I have just started your Victorian Christmas Lady and am loving it!!. It is the first time I have got to use those beautiful shades of purple in a design!

    Reply

  12. Heidi
    Oct 25, 2011 @ 22:27:55

    Gorgeous!!! πŸ˜€ LOL, at Vanessa……she’s not afraid to ask for what she wants! πŸ™‚

    Reply

  13. Stephanie
    Oct 26, 2011 @ 01:47:46

    Adore this so much! Now I’m not sure if I want to do this series of goddess (Plus Father Sun!) next year, or the flower fairies, or the elemental goddesses, or-or-or… Ahhhh, too many to choose from! πŸ˜€

    Reply

  14. Cindy Hill
    Oct 26, 2011 @ 14:58:30

    what about monthly fairies , male fairies ,male gods and male elements as well as I have four males in my hosuehold and we all different elements

    Reply

  15. Marcia L
    Oct 26, 2011 @ 21:05:38

    Simply gorgeous!!

    Reply

  16. Ilona Zilinskaite
    Nov 08, 2011 @ 19:47:08

    Every time when I look at this picture I want this chartpack (with other) more and more.

    P.S. Idea about male gods and faries it’s just great.

    Best wishes from Lithuania,

    Reply

  17. Victoria
    Nov 16, 2011 @ 13:41:59

    Gorgeous.

    Reply

  18. moonenchantressdesigns
    Nov 17, 2011 @ 07:51:26

    I would like to know if you could put up the list for the winter Goddess Please, thanks

    Reply

  19. Sharon Igoe von Behren
    Jun 03, 2013 @ 19:12:57

    Is there any possibility that the Winter Goddess is available in a chartpack or through another vendor? I’d really like to stitch this for Christmas this year! Thanks!

    Reply

  20. Lorraine Tate
    Jul 29, 2013 @ 13:33:46

    Does anyone have a copy of the Winter Goddess chart?

    I will pay all costs etc.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

