Two New Santa’s…HO HO HO

Santa's List

Santa's List © Joan A. Elliott

Now out in issue 88 of Cross Stitch Gold, here is Santa making sure he checks all the names on his list twice. With his sack full to the brim with toys and teddies, he is just about ready to set out on Christmas Eve. Stitched on Polstitches 28 count ‘lightning strike’ Jobelan he is fully embellished with sparkling Mill Hill beads and beautiful silver and gold Kreinik threads. I’ve included a simple backstitch alphabet so you can add the names of your own friends and loved ones.

Magical Journey

Magical Journey © Joan A. Elliott photo courtesy of The World of Cross Stitching

What fun it was to create a design of Santa’s magical sleigh ride over the rooftops on a snowy Christmas Eve and now featured in issue 183 of The World of Cross Stitching. Again we have chosen Polstitches wonderful hand dyed ‘lightning strike’ Jobelan. It seems the perfect fabric to suggest a night sky in winter. Mill Hill beads and  Kreinik threads dot the sky as Santa and his little elves sail amidst golden stars and shimmering snowflakes  on their way to deliver lots of Christmas cheer.

 

13 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Heidi
    Oct 25, 2011 @ 23:21:59

    SO beautiful and festive!! I love that first guy!! 😀 Many thanks for all you do!

    Reply

  2. cowgirlfromhanna
    Oct 25, 2011 @ 23:32:20

    Oh I love them both Joan, especially Santa flying over the rooftops! I’ll be looking to find that magazine issue ASAP!

    Reply

  3. Alison
    Oct 26, 2011 @ 16:09:55

    Dear Joan, another 2 beautifull designs, well done! i love them both.

    Reply

  4. Charmaine
    Oct 26, 2011 @ 17:56:21

    Beautiful Joan as always. Already got World of Cross Stitch and I look forward to buy CSG as soon as it hits the stands locally.

    Reply

  5. Janie
    Oct 26, 2011 @ 20:42:12

    Wow! What a newsy day!!!!!! so much to collect! LOL Christmas comes early!
    Janie

    Reply

  6. Vanessa
    Oct 26, 2011 @ 20:48:15

    OMG!!! My name is on Santa’s list!!!! >>swoon<<

    Reply

  7. Joanne P
    Oct 28, 2011 @ 18:49:05

    I love that you can personalise the list, you already have both the large boy’s names and the small boy’s middle name but not mine, perhaps I’m on the folded over bit! I have been good, honest, I’ve been refloating the economy by buying stash!

    Reply

  8. Victoria
    Nov 16, 2011 @ 13:40:06

    They are both lovely and I plan to stitch both.

    Reply

  9. Shayna
    Jan 09, 2012 @ 23:25:58

    Will Santa’s List be available as a pattern in six months like other patterns that started in magazines? I missed it. Love your Santas by the way. I stitched Santa’s Coming for my nephew. I’m hoping to turn Father Christmas into a stocking for his sibling and Santa’s list into a stocking for his cousin. I like how they all have similar elements. I like that I can make the two green for one family and the blue for another.

    Reply

    • joanelliott
      Jan 09, 2012 @ 23:28:34

      Hi Shayna-
      Yes, it will be out after my six month waiting period. I’ll post it on here when it is ready. Thanks!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

