Victorian Christmas

Victorian Christmas

Victorian Christmas copyright Joan A. Elliott photo courtesy of Cross Stitch Collection

I wanted to share a new design coming in issue 202 of Cross Stitch Collection, A Victorian Christmas. I so enjoyed working on this elegant lady in her sumptuous velvet and satin dress. She is fully embellished with lots of beads and metallics, as always. I do hope you’ll enjoy making her a part of your holiday list.

I apologize if I  have been out of touch. Life has been a bit topsy turvy and we are still dealing with the aftermath of Hurricane Irene here in Vermont but things are getting back to normal. I am working my way through the unfinished work that has piled up on my desk since and once that is completed I will be on to the promised and long awaited Christmas stocking. In the coming weeks I will be posting remaining chartpacks of the flower fairy series and a few other goodies that many of you  have been requesting. Thanks all for your patience. I am looking forward to being up to date shortly.

12 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Máire Skogstjärna
    Sep 16, 2011 @ 11:53:48

    Absolutely lovely!!

    Reply

  2. cowgirlfromhanna
    Sep 16, 2011 @ 13:14:58

    Oh Joan, She is beautiful! Yet another of your masterpieces that will be on my “to do” list! I ‘m happy to hear that you are getting back to normal after the hurricane damage!! You have been in my constant prayers!

    Chris from Hanna, Indiana
    http://www.qsnaphuggies.com

    Reply

  3. Lisa Bergin
    Sep 16, 2011 @ 13:27:42

    She is fab. As soon as I saw her in the preview section of the current magazine I knew she was a must stitch.

    Reply

  4. Dee Weaver
    Sep 16, 2011 @ 13:32:43

    She’s gorgeous, and I’ve been looking forward to her since issue 201 landed on my doormat!
    Very relieved to hear you’re recovering from the hurricane.
    Dee
    Yorkshire, UK.

    Reply

  5. Lindsay
    Sep 17, 2011 @ 10:23:41

    She is lovely and I have been waiting for the magazine since seeing the preview. I hope life is getting back to normal for you now. The pictures we saw here on British tv were so sad and I hope everyone affected are ok.

    Looking forward to seeing the christmas stocking when you have the chance to put it on.

    Reply

  6. Heidi
    Sep 18, 2011 @ 03:03:37

    Beautiful! 🙂

    Reply

  7. Laura Latino
    Sep 18, 2011 @ 12:46:41

    So lovely!!! Wish you all the best Joan 🙂

    Reply

  8. Marcia L
    Sep 18, 2011 @ 22:47:14

    I love her! Is she the beginning of a series, like the Medieval Ladies?

    Reply

  9. Ilona
    Sep 21, 2011 @ 09:12:00

    One more masterpieces of yor collection. Absolutely unbelievable amazing. I have to get it.

    Best wishes from Lithuania
    Ilona Žilinskaitė

    Reply

  10. Valerie
    Sep 25, 2011 @ 07:05:57

    Gorgeous!! Can’t wait to get stitching her.

    Stay safe!!

    Valerie
    in Germany

    Reply

  11. Asea Aranion
    Sep 28, 2011 @ 06:14:53

    Oh I love her, Joan! She’s a perfect match to your Renaissance ladies. I must confess I don’t always like the colour scheme in your designs, but this time it’s very nice, warm and noble. Hope we’ll have her in the Russian magazine.

    Reply

  12. Sarah
    Sep 01, 2012 @ 13:23:33

    I am working on her now, and she is very enjoyable. It is so much fun to see all the colors come together! I hope that you make more Victorian designs! Thanks for sharing your talents Joan!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

