Book News!

Fairy Enchantment by Joan Elliott

Fairy Enchantment © Joan A. Elliott photo courtesy of DRG/Annie's Attic

I’ve been anxiously awaiting the day when I could let out the news and now I am so happy to be able to tell you about my new book arriving later this fall. It is  from DRG Publishing/House of White Birches and previews of all the designs can be seen at Annie’s Attic. Inside you will find five large enchanting fairy designs and four smaller easy to stitch whimsical sprites perfect for making up as gifts for your favorite little ones. I should have more details soon on the exact publication date so stay tuned!

23 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Heidi
    Sep 06, 2011 @ 04:23:30

    OH MY HEART!!!!!! WHEN and WHERE can we get this?!?!?!!?!? Awesome, Joan!!!! 😀

    Reply

    • Heidi
      Sep 06, 2011 @ 04:26:04

      Heehee……posted too fast…….I’ve subscribed to be notified. LOL!! Congratulations Joan!! The fairy on the cover is my favorite, but they’re all gorgeous!!

      Reply

  2. Laura Latino
    Sep 06, 2011 @ 06:21:44

    Oh my!!!!!!!!!!!! I tumbled off my chair as soon as I saw this!!!! Awesome Joan!!!!!!!! I was really wondering what you were up to!!! please tell me it’s going to be available in Europe too!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    @Heidi: don’t overdrool on it 😉

    Reply

  3. Cindy Hill
    Sep 06, 2011 @ 06:59:34

    are we able to get it in the uk

    Reply

  4. Lisa Bergin
    Sep 06, 2011 @ 07:27:54

    It looks Fab Joan, really like the Dragon design.

    Reply

  5. Lorna Potter
    Sep 06, 2011 @ 08:05:08

    Stunning designs again Joan. The only problem I have is that you have released so many fantastic and wonderful designs, that even if I stitched all day every day for the rest of my life I could never complete all the ones I want to do. However, the solution to this is to at least own the book/chart/kit and if I can’t stitch it, I can at least sit and gaze at it.

    Reply

  6. cowgirlfromhanna
    Sep 06, 2011 @ 17:30:23

    Oh I am excited Joan!!! Can’t wait to get my hands on this!!! 🙂 You’ve made my day!!

    christine
    http://www.qsnaphuggies.com

    Reply

  7. Marcia L
    Sep 06, 2011 @ 20:30:35

    Beautiful! And I agree with Lorna!

    Reply

  8. joanelliott
    Sep 06, 2011 @ 20:44:00

    Thanks Everyone!
    This book will be available everywhere and I will also have it here on my blog for sale. I hope all the shops listed in Links and Resources will want to carry it too. I will update as I get more information about exact release date and distribution.
    X Joan

    Reply

  9. Vanessa
    Sep 06, 2011 @ 23:41:29

    I think I must be seeing things…. Not only a beautiful new book with new fantasy designs…. but black and white charts with color backstitching?!?! I think that’s enough to make me swoon! =)

    Reply

  10. Caron
    Sep 07, 2011 @ 05:00:31

    Wow, can’t wait to get my hands on a copy – please reserve one for me so I don’t miss out in Australia :-)) Caron xx

    Reply

  11. Janie
    Sep 07, 2011 @ 13:39:59

    Almost dropped off my chair!!!!lol I HAVE to have this-esp love the fairy and dragon!!!!! Oh Wow!!!! Just bought the bookazine and now this! Christmas is early!
    Janie

    Reply

  12. myranda
    Sep 07, 2011 @ 15:26:15

    wow! It’s great again Joan. Don’t have enough hours in the day, but having the charts and look at them is also great to do…

    Reply

  13. Stephanie
    Sep 09, 2011 @ 05:54:26

    Ok, I think I’m going to have to put the butterfly fairy and the dragon fairy at the top of my stitch list for 2012. Unless, of course, you come out with even more stunning patterns before the end of the year! 😀

    Reply

  14. Valerie
    Sep 09, 2011 @ 20:02:03

    Fantastic!!! I just pre-ordered it at amazon.de. That’s Germany, just have to be patient now!!!

    Reply

  15. Mel
    Sep 12, 2011 @ 14:21:23

    Absolutely beautiful Joan. Will this book be available in Canada? I really hope so. Wishing you & yours a great week ahead. Take Care.

    Reply

  16. Phyllis Dobbs
    Sep 13, 2011 @ 16:41:16

    Congratulations on another beautiful book! I know how excited you are!

    Reply

  17. Alison
    Sep 18, 2011 @ 12:40:41

    wow they are BEAUTFULL! where will i ever find the the time to do them all.
    well done Joan on even more beautifull designs! i love the one on the dragon.

    Reply

  18. Ilona Zilinskaite
    Sep 21, 2011 @ 14:09:44

    Wow!!! All book full of amazing things. It’s just great, just sad that I live so far from USA.
    Congratulations Joan!!!

    Reply

  19. Janie
    Sep 23, 2011 @ 15:35:22

    I just pre-ordered mine at Amazon.ca!!!!!!!!!!!
    Nov 25th shipping date!!!!!!!!!!
    Woooohoooo!
    Checked Amazon.com and can preorder there too!
    Janie

    Reply

  20. Lesley R.
    Sep 28, 2011 @ 07:30:02

    I was just going to say that Amazon has it available for pre-order, but it seems people have already seen that themselves. Yay, it’s out in November 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

