Mermaid Supply List

I’ve just posted the list of supplies for the Mystical Mermaid on the Project Floss & Embellishments page at right. πŸ™‚

Hope all of you here in the US are coping with the heat. It has hit the northeast today…

12 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Heidi
    Jul 23, 2011 @ 18:06:13

    Ooooh, Polstitches “The Deep”! Another for the wishlist! πŸ™‚ Hoping you do MORE mermaids!! πŸ™‚ Thank you Joan!

    Reply

  2. Stephanie
    Jul 23, 2011 @ 20:12:18

    Here in Florida, I try not to go outside from June through September! πŸ˜€

    Reply

  3. Mary Anne Miley
    Jul 23, 2011 @ 23:40:29

    What;s the number for this one so I can order the chart? It;s beautiful! Thanks.

    Reply

    • joanelliott
      Jul 24, 2011 @ 09:29:11

      She is in issue 200 of Cross Stitch Collection. The chartpack will be available early in 2012 πŸ™‚

      Reply

  4. Jenni Mills
    Jul 27, 2011 @ 09:23:15

    Joan, this is a general question, not about the mermaid as such. I was wondering if you do artworks or illustrations to base the designs on. And if so … can we see them? Jenni

    Reply

    • joanelliott
      Jul 30, 2011 @ 18:21:05

      I usually work directly on my stitching programs so I start out only with pencil drawings. There are times when I convert those into finished artwork. I’ve done this with many of my whimsical designs and they were then licensed by different companies to make things like fabrics, tee shirt transfers, mugs , dishes, hospital scrub gowns and all sorts of things.
      I always hope to get the time to do this with some of the fairies and goddesses but find myself so very busy with designing that there is no time to get to them. Some day though…

      Reply

  5. Pat Cheeseman
    Jul 28, 2011 @ 16:53:14

    How many spools of each of the Krenik? I want to be ready πŸ™‚

    Reply

  6. Jenni Mills
    Jul 30, 2011 @ 22:55:07

    Thanks so much for your reply Joan.
    I only asked because I collect original fantasy artworks. And I would of course love to buy one of yours.

    Reply

  7. Charmaine
    Aug 09, 2011 @ 18:50:41

    Hi Joan, hope you are doing great. When are we going to see the Christmas stocking? I am awaiting for it eagerly!

    Reply

  8. Heidi
    Aug 29, 2011 @ 18:58:08

    Hoping you and your family are doing well through Irene!! Sending prayers

    Reply

Leave a Reply

