Earth Goddess Key Corrections

Thanks to Babs for sending me an alert on  the Earth Goddess key. It seems there were a couple of errors on some of those that were shipped earlier- note that on your key there may be a missing symbol for DMC 938. Also on your chart there is a black square with a white X which is DMC 975 but on some keys it appears as a black circle with a white X. Please double check to see that your keys match up with the one below. Here is the corrected key for you and if you have any other concerns, please do email me jelliottdesign@earthlink.net

Correct Earth Goddess Key

Corrected Earth Goddess Key © Joan A. Elliott

Also…I should be getting my computer back later today. HoooRay! I will post a picture of the new mermaid once it is up and running. Thanks to all for being patient while it was being fixed. I will be filling orders that were on hold this past week. It will be good to get back to work!

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. babs
    Jul 12, 2011 @ 18:34:58

    Thank you very much for correcting this. I couldn’t find out myself what was wrong, maybe I’m a bad stitcher, lol.

    Love, Babs

    Reply

  2. Lesley R.
    Jul 17, 2011 @ 23:31:25

    Hi Joan,
    Is this error in the magazine version as well, or just the chart packs?

    Reply

  3. joanelliott
    Jul 18, 2011 @ 17:10:04

    The error is only in a few chartpacks that went out. The magazine key is fine as are most of the chartpacks. I just wanted everyone who ordered either from me or one of the online shops to double check their key.

    Reply

  4. Patricia
    Jul 21, 2011 @ 07:05:35

    Hi Joan,
    I came across your Ultimate Cross Stitch Bookazine yesterday, with many beautiful designs that I already plan to do in the future.

    Is ‘The Earth Goddess’ in the book ‘Magical Cross Stitch: Over 25 Enchanting Fantasy Designs’ the match to the Water and Fire Goddesses in the Bookazine? Or is that a separate work by a different contributor to the book?

    Is the ‘Air Goddess’ also available in a book, or only as a solo pattern?

    Thank you for your time and for your beautiful designs. I will be looking forward to seeing what you come up with next.

    Patricia

    Reply

    • joanelliott
      Jul 21, 2011 @ 09:51:14

      Hi Patricia-
      Thanks for your lovely words. My Earth and Air Goddesses are not in any books. The chartpack is available directly though me or from one of the online shops that carry them for me. All of these are listed in the Links and Resources on the sidebar.

      Reply

  5. Patricia
    Jul 22, 2011 @ 05:53:35

    Hi Joan,
    Thank you for your reply. I would have been very disappointed to have bought the book, then find out that it was the wrong design.

    I will obtain the designs as individual charts.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

