Computer Troubles

Hi Everyone-

Just a quick note to let you know that my computer is a bit ill and will be out of commission for a few days. So if you don’t hear from me, you know I will be back soon. I’ll try to check emails once a day for orders and such. Hopefully things will be back to normal in a few days. Now if you could all cross your fingers and hope I don’t need a new computer, that would be great!

Thanks-

🙂 Joan

11 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Christine Wilson
    Jul 05, 2011 @ 17:43:04

    I’m thinking positive Gigabyte thoughts Joan!!

    Chris from Hanna, Indiana
    See me for q-snap HUGGIES!
    http://www.qsnaphuggies.com

    Reply

  2. Charmaine
    Jul 05, 2011 @ 18:59:33

    Hope you’ll be back soon Joan (: Missed your updates.

    Reply

  3. Cindy Hill
    Jul 07, 2011 @ 12:23:54

    hope get back online soon. Just got the cross stitch collection this month, I have seen your mermaid for next month wow

    Reply

  4. Marcia L
    Jul 07, 2011 @ 19:42:34

    My fingers are crossed! Good luck!

    Reply

  5. Janie
    Jul 08, 2011 @ 20:13:07

    Fingers crossed!
    And also a question. In regards to the Christmas stocking-and the wonderful idea that you are going with by the way!- where will be able to get this? will it be in a different magazine or sold separately? this is a must have for me!
    Good luck with your computer problems -I feel your pain

    Janie

    Reply

  6. Alison Marie
    Jul 09, 2011 @ 11:45:13

    hope your computer is fixed soon, i cant wait to see the Mermaid everyone is talking about.

    Reply

  7. joanelliott
    Jul 09, 2011 @ 13:55:15

    I am anxious to post my new Mermaid but still no computer 😦 Waiting… Also, to all of you that ordered chartpacks, as soon as I am up and running again I will ship them out. Thanks to all for your patience!
    X Joan

    Reply

  8. joanelliott
    Jul 09, 2011 @ 13:58:11

    The Christmas stocking will not be in any of the magazine. It will be available through me or through any of the wonderful online shops that carry my chartpacks. They are listed in my links and resources. I am so anxious to get it onto the computer, hopefully things will be resolved in the next few days.

    Reply

  9. Laura Latino
    Jul 09, 2011 @ 17:18:58

    I hope everything will get back to normal soon! 🙂

    Reply

  10. sharon
    Jul 12, 2011 @ 12:19:06

    Dear Joan

    i hope your computer gets fixed soon….

    i am a huge fan of yours from australia.. Just a quick question also,what is your preferred material to use for cross stitching…i have only ever used aida..i guess because the supplies here are limited in australia and aida is easier to find in craft shops… How much time do you get to spend a day doing cross stitch…

    best wishes.
    sharon.

    Reply

    • joanelliott
      Jul 12, 2011 @ 12:37:14

      Hi Sharon-
      Oh I hope so too! Work is backing up here. I love to work on evenweave as I think it gives a beautiful delicate look to my designs but then again sometimes Aida works best depending on the design. It really is a personal choice. All of my designs are suitable for either fabric. Evenweave can be a challenge but once you get used to it I think you will like the results.

      I’m afraid I do not get a lot of time to stitch on my own these days. I spend my entire working day and then some designing, s
      o in the evening my eyes need a good rest. When I need to have a model stitched I send it off to one of my fabulous stitchers. Thank heavens there are so many talented hands out there to help me out!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

