Golden Buddha Chart Key

There is an error in the chart key for the Golden Buddha in the new bookazine. Here is the corrected part of the key:

Key Correction

Golden Buddha Key Correction

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Christine Wilson
    Jun 21, 2011 @ 17:04:43

    Thanks Joan, I printed it out and will save it for the future!!

    Chris from Hanna, Indiana
    See me for q-snap HUGGIES!
    http://www.qsnaphuggies.com

    Reply

  2. Amanda Irazusta
    Aug 29, 2014 @ 02:25:34

    I got through about 25% of the pattern before I realised that the mahogony did not look right where the pattern was telling me to put it… Sigh… now I have to un stitch it all and start again lol

    Reply

    • joanelliott
      Sep 04, 2014 @ 13:21:36

      Amanda, where did you get the pattern that you are stitching from? magazine, kit, or chartpack. Please let me know. The chartpack version does not have this error.

      Joan

      Reply

  3. Lady Ann mulroy
    Apr 26, 2015 @ 12:24:25

    I did this from a magazine years ago and didn’t have any problems. Then lost the mag so someone else gave me a copy so i could stitch it again for myself. I now have to pull out 20 hrs of stitching , boo hoo

    Reply

    • joanelliott
      Apr 26, 2015 @ 12:48:38

      That’s terrible. I am not sure why the magazine made the error as the original chart I sent was correct. X Joan

      Reply

      • Lady Ann Mulroy
        Apr 26, 2015 @ 13:31:21

        I’m thinking that when the lady sent me another copy she must have sent one with the mistake on.
        I stitched my original one while we were in India and on returning my daughter claimed it. I’m now doing it again for myself. You have done some beautiful works over the yrs and I’d like to thank you very much. I’m of now to unpick lol

Leave a Reply

