Some Book-A-Zine Contact Info

Hi Everyone-

Alice Blackledge at Future Publishing has been kind enough to allow me to pass on her phone number and email address. For those of you that are unable to find the book-a-zine, she is taking contact information from readers so if they decide to do a second printing, they will be able to let you know. Please feel free to let Alice know your concerns.

Telephone: 01225 442244 (ask to speak to Alice)

Email:  alice.blackledge@futurenet.com

Back to some designing now  🙂

X Joan

28 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. mickey spencer
    May 18, 2011 @ 18:57:24

    For what it’s worth, I found it at my local Borders this morning! My cousin found it at a Jo-ann Fabrics, and my best friend called her Barnes & Noble to see if they had it and they’re holding one for her. I’m glad you’ve been following up on this- two days ago, I received a refund from the website where I ordered it with no explanation whatsoever. I had to come here to find out why. *rolls eyes*

    However, the drama of finding the bookazine was totally worth it! It’s gorgeous! Now I just have to find the time to stitch everything…..

    Reply

  2. Mel
    May 18, 2011 @ 19:30:36

    Thanks for the info Joan. At the moment I checked with Coles/Indigo and they have not gotten in yet. I’m still hoping it will available here in Canada for purchase.

    Have a great day!

    Mel

    Reply

    • Cecilia
      May 21, 2011 @ 02:06:43

      Hi Mel,

      I have been calling book stores in my area and checking web sites(Amazon, ebay, all in Canada) have not been able to find Joan’s book unless it is in the UK. And the price is really out there.
      Just wondering what province you are in? I am in Ontario.

      Thanks.
      Cecilia

      Reply

      • Mel
        May 24, 2011 @ 02:33:40

        Hi Cecilia

        I’m from Manitoba, and I checked with McNally Robinson (Grant Park Location) and they said the expected delivery date is June 1, 2011 or there abouts. They do have a web site http://www.mcnallyrobinson.com. which you can contact them. Hope this info helps.

        Take Care

        Mel

      • joanelliott
        May 24, 2011 @ 09:59:14

        Thank you Mel. Good news for all of you looking for the book-a-zine in Canada!

    • Cecilia
      May 24, 2011 @ 16:55:59

      Hi Mel,

      Thank you for the information! Just called there McNally Robinson and the person I spoke with, could not find anything. So I guess, I’ll just keep checking around the dates you posted and maybe I will get luckly(lol)! And I will keep checking the book stores here.
      But thank you very much.
      Regards,
      Cecilia

      Reply

  3. Stephanie
    May 20, 2011 @ 02:53:21

    I was lucky enough to grab the last copy at my local Barnes and Noble today…after I called them and they told me they didn’t have it. Ha!

    Also got my Rose Goddess pattern in the mail yesterday. Love her and the Green Goddess, can’t wait until they come up on my stitch list!

    Reply

  4. Valerie
    May 20, 2011 @ 19:32:30

    I got my copy from the UK, the publisher. Thankfully they had some left when I ordered it and it arrived very quickly.

    Valerie
    in Germany

    Reply

  5. Lynne Davidson
    May 22, 2011 @ 02:42:31

    Hi Joan, Really gutted I cant get a copy of your gorgeous new book. Here in the NZ we dont get to get things as quick as you do over there. I’m just hoping some day I manage to come across a copy. Keeping my fingers and toes crossed.

    Lynne

    Reply

  6. Charmaine
    May 24, 2011 @ 19:45:05

    I never received my copy from the publisher which I purchased on the 30/04/2011. It s a shame really as today I received a letter telling me that I will be given as refund as these are now out of stock! What really irks me is that friends of mine whom ordered the same magazine 3 days later than I did and they received it within a week! Moreover, we are not expecting to have copies at our newsagents in my country as I have even contacted the main distributor. I guess I have to do away without it much to my disappointment ):

    Reply

  7. Felice E. Krycia
    May 25, 2011 @ 04:50:31

    I purchased a copy of the book-zine Sunday, May 22 at the Barnes and Noble in Saratoga Springs, New York. For those who can’t find copies, try Barnes and Noble online.
    Also Joan, you mention during the interview, you are working on a book with six exclusive designs for release this year. Can you give us any hints and who is it that is handling this, something attic?
    It is great having so many of your designs in one place. I am working on putting all your designs from the multiple magazines all in one, two or maybe three binders so I know where they all are.
    I’d love to see what you designed years ago, before the Elliot mania hit me and I was collected all your works.

    Reply

  8. Nina
    May 25, 2011 @ 04:53:41

    I am not that successful in finding the bookazine like the others.. not all carries a copy of it here in the Philippines even the other cross stitch magazines. Still hoping to find one, it will be a nice gift to stitch what’s inside the bookazine that I would like to give to a friend who’s terribly sick.. waiting for a miracle with a good heart of there.

    Reply

  9. Janine Smith
    May 26, 2011 @ 06:14:59

    I got in early and purchased mine from Future Publishing. A quick delivery and a terrific total price to Australia.

    Joan I love this book and I am so so happy to have made the decision to purchase it. When I get down to my new home I will pulling fabric and threads to make a start on one of the designs.

    Reply

  10. Lilibet
    May 26, 2011 @ 09:20:12

    I’m in Belgium, so I don’t get to buy Cross Stitcher that quickly. Today I tried to buy the magazine, but to no avail. I even cannot find it on WH Smith or Barnes and Nobles anymore. It’ wouldn’t be so bad if my search did not brought me unto Ebay. No less than 7 magazines for sale, most of them up for auction (The more money we bid, the better, right?) and one for immediate sale, for the wonderful of £34.99. That is dissapointing and downright infuriating.
    I’m the first in line for a second edition, because both my sister and I stitch. I love your work, and I would cherish a copy, instead of selling it for a lot of money. Blegh…

    Reply

    • joanelliott
      May 30, 2011 @ 12:19:06

      I urge all of you that can not find the bookazine to contact the publisher. There is a post on my blog with all the necessary contact info. I also urge you NOT to buy on ebay at these high prices.

      Reply

  11. Myranda
    May 26, 2011 @ 12:47:26

    In Holland i can´t find a copy of the bookazine, they dont even know what i´m talking about! Don´t have a creditcard so could not ordered it in the UK

    Reply

    • joanelliott
      May 30, 2011 @ 12:17:20

      I’m sorry this is proving so difficult to find in some places. Please see my page on contact info for the publisher and write them about your concerns as they have control of distribution.

      Reply

  12. Christine Wilson
    Jun 01, 2011 @ 20:58:23

    I can not find it anywhere either, have been watching Amazon and B & N with no luck, and e-bay is out of the question, they are listed for $50 plus on there!

    I have stitching friend who found it in Joann Fabrics on the East Coast, but I checked in 4 of them within a 50 mile range of me, and no luck!

    I’m not going to give up though! I’ll find it one way or the other! I did e-mail the publisher also, have not heard back yet, but hopefully they will receive LOTS of e-mails!

    Chris from Hanna, Indiana
    See me for q-snap HUGGIES!
    http://cowgirlfromhanna.multiply.com/

    Reply

  13. Christine Wilson
    Jun 02, 2011 @ 18:37:06

    I AM SO EXCITED!!!!!!! I just came home from my local Barnes and Noble (because I read it here on this blog yesterday!) and they had THREE copies on the shelf! I grabbed all three for two other friends of mine that have been looking, so this was a banner day here in Hanna, Indiana!

    Joan, you have really outdone yourself with this book! I had to sit in the parking lot and look through it, and while I already have many of them, the ones I don’t have are magnificent and it is just fabulous to have them all in one book! Keep up the great design work Joan!!!

    Chris from Hanna, Indiana
    See me for q-snap HUGGIES!
    http://cowgirlfromhanna.multiply.com/

    Reply

  14. Christine Wilson
    Jun 03, 2011 @ 12:51:50

    I’m still excited Joan! I have to say, this is the single most fabulous stitching item I have ever purchased! Every single pattern is something I would love to stitch eventually!

    Chris from Hanna, Indiana
    See me for q-snap HUGGIES!
    http://cowgirlfromhanna.multiply.com/

    Reply

  15. Mel
    Jun 07, 2011 @ 16:51:13

    The Collection has finally arrived in Winnipeg even with the Postal Strike on. Oh Happy Day!

    Reply

  16. Drew Smith
    Jun 10, 2011 @ 15:26:28

    I ordered mine yesterday from McNally Robinson in Winnipeg. Unfortunately they are now out of stock, since they were only given 2 copies. The lady I spoke with said the Saskatchewan store might be getting some though. Might be worth checking out.

    Reply

  17. Lilibet
    Jun 30, 2011 @ 10:49:55

    Hi everyone! I was still looking for the magazine, not believing I would ever find a copy online (for a decent price) let alone, in Belgium. But, surprise, surprise! I found a shop in Antwerp, and he easily had over 25 copies stocked, on display. I almost missed it, because it was too obvious :p. I didn’t hesitate and bought an example, and it totally made my day. Though I am over the moon, I don’t really understand why that one shop had so many copies… Wish I could help all of you!

    Reply

  18. Christine Wilson
    Jul 11, 2011 @ 19:02:25

    It is now available for pre-order from My Favorite Magazines:

    http://www.myfavouritemagazines.co.uk/stitch-and-craft-bookazines/The-Ultimate-Joan-Elliott-Cross-Stitch-Collection.html

    Good luck to everyone looking for one!

    Chris from Hanna, Indiana
    See me for q-snap HUGGIES!
    http://www.qsnaphuggies.com

    Reply

  19. Dominique from Cyprus
    Aug 17, 2011 @ 19:24:04

    Received my copy of the bookazine today. It is wonderful. Can’t wait to start the green goddess but I have to finish the fire goddess first as I finished the other three earlier in the year.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

