Book Availability

Hi Everyone-

Just a quick post to let you all know you can expect to see the new book arriving outside the UK by the end of May. This should keep everyone safe from any price gouging going around on Ebay.

Wishing you all a lovely weekend!

Joan

30 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Mel
    May 06, 2011 @ 13:04:35

    Thanks letting us know Joan. I will be patiently awaiting it’s arrival in Canada. Wishing You & Yours a truly fabulous Weekend ahead. Take Care.

    Reply

  2. Dee Weaver
    May 06, 2011 @ 13:10:01

    I’m in the UK so I got mine in the post this morning, and I can tell you it’s WELL worth waiting for 🙂

    Reply

  3. Jenny
    May 06, 2011 @ 13:31:11

    I just ordered it via the link for the mad place, it only cost an extra 2 pound for shipping to the rest of the world, seems completely reasonable to me! Looking forward to it arriving.

    And will have to get the Rose Goddess when she’s available, to go with Mother Moon and the Green Goddess, they are stunning!

    Reply

  4. Felice E. Krycia
    May 06, 2011 @ 18:32:38

    I can’t wait to get it, though we always have a long wait here in the US.

    Thanks for letting us know, hopefully Barnes & Noble will carry it here in Western New York.

    Reply

  5. Stephanie
    May 07, 2011 @ 12:54:27

    I can’t wait to get my copy, so many beautiful designs all in one place!

    I was absolutely astounded by some of the prices I’ve seen listed on ebay though. I hate to think anyone could do something like that. I just wish I’d ordered a bunch of extra copies so I could give some to my stitching friends.

    Reply

  6. Valerie
    May 08, 2011 @ 10:34:58

    I’ve seen those atrocious prices on ebay too and almost cried until I found the publisher and ordered my copy from the UK!!! I’m in Germany and it should arrive next week!!! I can’t wait. It has a lot of patterns in that I’ve missed!!!

    Valerie
    in Germany

    Reply

  7. Margaret
    May 09, 2011 @ 16:11:26

    I seem to be unlucky, every where is sold out.

    Reply

  8. LB
    May 09, 2011 @ 16:47:21

    I just called the publisher who says they have already ran out and are having to do refunds :(, I hope that it will still be able to make it’s way to the USA.

    Reply

    • joanelliott
      May 09, 2011 @ 17:01:44

      From what they told me, selling out on the myfavouritemagazine site is separate from the sales outside the UK so they will still be arriving elsewhere at the end of the month.

      Reply

      • Mayda Rollingson
        May 30, 2011 @ 21:45:08

        Thatz where i ordered mine from, and all i got in the mail today was a letter saying they were all sold out and they were going to refund me.

        I don’t want a refund, i want the book!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  9. charmain
    May 16, 2011 @ 18:42:39

    Haven’t yet received my book-a-zine. A bit disappointed as I have been waiting for it for two weeks already while friends of mine who ordered it days after me received it in just under a week): I guess the more that I want it the more it is teasing me! I hope that it is not lost in the mail . . . .

    Reply

    • joanelliott
      May 18, 2011 @ 18:22:13

      Charmaine-
      Please write to Alice Blackledge at Future Publishing about this if you do not receive it soon. Her contact info is in my latest post on the What’s New page.

      Reply

  10. eva
    May 18, 2011 @ 03:42:16

    where can i get this book in Jakarta, Indonesia? pls advise

    Reply

  11. LB
    May 19, 2011 @ 21:48:01

    I’m so excited! have been waiting to pick up a copy ever since I have heard about it :), it has finally arrived in Vermont, picked it up today and it’s wonderful, so many beautiful patterns in one book!

    Reply

  12. joanelliott
    May 19, 2011 @ 23:06:17

    Tell me where you got it in Vermont.We are headed up tomorrow and I need to buy one for myself!
    Thanks!!!
    Joan

    Reply

  13. LB
    May 21, 2011 @ 00:49:24

    I got it from the Barnes & Noble in Burlington :), they had it kind of hidden behind some other magazines.

    Reply

  14. Brenda
    May 25, 2011 @ 03:38:34

    I can’t find it anywhere here in Oklahoma. Searched all book stores in Edmond, OKC, MWC, and Norman. 😦 Its not listed on Barnes and Noble, Waldens, or Amazon. Any idea where us USA peeps can order a copy online for those of us that can not find it near by?

    Reply

    • joanelliott
      May 25, 2011 @ 10:51:32

      It does not seem to be available online. I think that is because it is a with the magazines and with books. Please go tpo my contact information post on this blog and let them know your concerns. Thanks.

      Reply

  15. Maria Ade Paulina
    May 27, 2011 @ 22:48:43

    dear ms joan,
    my friends and i will surely looking forward to have your latest book of ultimate joan elliott stitch collection available in our country, Indonesia. Please notify me if this is available.

    Reply

  16. Mayda Rollingson
    May 30, 2011 @ 21:38:05

    I live in Canada. I ordered your book on May 5.
    May 30, i receive a letter from Future Publishing saying that the book has sold out.
    Waiting patiently, and now all i get is a letter???!!!!!
    How unfair!!!

    Reply

  17. Mayda Rollingson
    May 30, 2011 @ 21:40:03

    I live in Canada. I ordered your book on May 5.
    May 30, i receive a letter from Future Publishing saying that the book has sold out.
    Waiting patiently, and now all i get is a letter???!!!!!
    How unfair!!!
    I hope no one else who ordered has to go thru this.

    Reply

    • Mayda Rollingson
      May 30, 2011 @ 21:49:29

      I want to know where in Canada it is available.

      Reply

    • joanelliott
      May 30, 2011 @ 22:18:06

      Dear Friends-
      I am so sorry that ordering has gone awry for many of you. I am afraid I have absolutely no control over any of this or for that matter where they distribute the books. Please be sure to write directly to Future at the address I gave on my Book-a-zine info post. The more people that voice their concerns to them the better for all of us.

      Reply

  18. angela
    Jun 02, 2011 @ 21:16:08

    I’d love to get this book! Hopefully it will be out in New Zealand as well 🙂
    Going to check the stores next week..

    Reply

  19. Karen
    Jun 10, 2011 @ 16:57:32

    Still sold out at the online store…sigh…only place I can find it is on ebay…but with the exchange and shipping it would end up costing over $50 Canadian….

    Reply

    • joanelliott
      Jun 10, 2011 @ 17:13:33

      I must still urge you all to avoid ebay. It’s ridiculous to be paying such money for this. Some have written that they are starting to see the book in Canada so it may just be getting there. Keep your eye out in the bookstores and remember this will be in the magazine section.
      I wish I had more details to tell you, but again I know about as much as all of you do and I STILL have not received my own author’s copy and had to have a friend bring one to me from California when she visited.

      X Joan

      Reply

  20. Louise Edwards
    Jul 09, 2011 @ 08:09:34

    Hi Joan. I am not sure what your bookmag looks like so I am not sure whether I have it or not (I have everything else). Could you please post a picture of the front cover for me please so I can be sure.

    Once again, I love your designs.

    Take care and I hope you have a great weekend

    Yours truly

    Louise xXx

    Reply

  21. joanelliott
    Jul 09, 2011 @ 13:51:10

    Reply

Leave a Reply

