Rose Fairy Preview

 

Rose Fairy

Rose Fairy Β© Joan A. Elliott Photo courtesy of Cross Stitch Collection

My Rose Fairy is now in preview in the current issue (195) of Cross Stitch Collection. I chose to use the delicate flowers of the wild rose for this design. Varieties of these softly blushing blossoms grow freely by the sea as well as in the hills to the north here in the Eastern US. As always, she has lots of Mill Hill beads and sparkling Kreinik metallics to add a magical touch. She is stitched on Polstitches 28HPI ‘Fairy Dreams’ Jobelan, which I think suits her just perfectly! Look for the chart next month in issue 196. I’ll be posting the supply list tomorrow.

19 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Stephanie
    Mar 17, 2011 @ 00:44:41

    I love that you used the wild roses! I think it the perfect match for a wild and beautiful fairy. πŸ™‚
    I’m having a hard time deciding which is my favorite. Can’t wait to see the other two designs!

    Reply

  2. Lynn H
    Mar 17, 2011 @ 00:52:39

    So beautiful. Love the colors of this one also I am going to have to do the whole set

    Reply

  3. Heidi
    Mar 17, 2011 @ 02:12:51

    I’ve been haunting here waiting for the new one!! GORGEOUS! Can’t wait to see more! I’ve noticed that the flower fairies are coming out in consecutive issues……..is there a chance that means you’ll be having another series this year in CSC as well? πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ (wishful thinking for us subscribers) LOL

    Reply

  4. Lisa Bergin
    Mar 17, 2011 @ 08:43:05

    Absolutley gorgeous Joan. They keep getting better and better πŸ™‚

    Reply

  5. Laura Latino
    Mar 17, 2011 @ 12:02:15

    I hoped there would have been roses in this series and here they are!!! She’s gorgeous Joan!!! Thank you for another wonderful fairy :O)

    Reply

  6. Mel
    Mar 17, 2011 @ 13:00:22

    She is so beautiful Joan. Thanks for posting. Wishing You & Yours a truly fantastic day!

    Reply

  7. alison
    Mar 17, 2011 @ 14:49:50

    she is very beautifull, well done on another stunning design, i cant wait to see what the other two will be, im hoping for a sweet pea or a bluebell fairy.

    Reply

  8. Stephanie
    Mar 17, 2011 @ 23:51:42

    Will it be the US Cross Stitcher, Joan? I’ve been considering getting a subscription, and I definitely will if you’re gonna have patterns in there this year. πŸ˜€

    Reply

    • joanelliott
      Mar 18, 2011 @ 00:55:52

      Sadly, the US Cross Stitcher is no longer around. It is now part of the magazine Crafts & Things. I haven’t done anything for them lately, so this is not it.

      Reply

      • Laura Latino
        Mar 18, 2011 @ 17:39:15

        Whatever it be, I do hope it will available in Europe too πŸ™‚
        I’m eagerly waiting for more
        Thank you for all you do
        Laura

      • Stephanie
        Mar 21, 2011 @ 00:07:42

        Aw, didn’t know that about Cross Stitcher!
        Still, I completely blame you for me caving in and getting a subscription to CSC. Just wish it didn’t take so long to get here internationally! Good thing I have something to do while I’m waiting. πŸ˜€

  9. Carol
    Mar 19, 2011 @ 11:21:23

    This Rose fairy is a must to stitch, I can’t wait to be stitching this one. I just noticed that the materials list for the fabric colour on the floss and embellishments page is different to the one listed above on this page.
    Fairy dreams or fairy footprints?

    Which ever it is, it’s going to be my favourite fairy.

    Thank you Joan.

    Reply

  10. Karen
    Mar 27, 2011 @ 18:45:46

    She is gorgeous and I hope to be able to get this design–currently stitching up Iris Fairy and I think Rose Fairy is going to go very nicely with Iris Fairy

    Reply

  11. Gowri
    Sep 18, 2012 @ 16:04:06

    After I finish my lady bird fairy for which I am eagerly waiting for the fabric to arrive,I will start the rose fairy.She is gorgeous and in my favourite colours.Thank you Joan for the design.You are awesome!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

