Iris Fairy Fabric News

Sorry for the delay in telling you which fabric the Iris fairy is stitched on. Abi at Cross Stitch Collection has confirmed that they used Polstitches gorgeous ‘colourful clouds’ 28 HPI Jobelan. Thank you Jo! 🙂

I’ll post a full supply list tomorrow on my Floss & Embellishment page.

11 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. carin
    Jan 17, 2011 @ 20:57:30

    Oh that is a beautiful fabric, colourful clouds ! Great choice !!

    Reply

  2. carin
    Jan 18, 2011 @ 20:30:01

    Was the floss supplies posted today? Just want to check because I wanted a few threads to order for the daffodil and I thought I order the floss for this one at the same time 🙂

    Reply

  3. carin
    Jan 18, 2011 @ 22:07:29

    Thanks Joan !!

    Reply

  4. Heidi
    Jan 19, 2011 @ 00:25:14

    Thanks Joan!! 🙂

    Any chance you’ll be putting up the list for your gorgeous “London Lady”? Pretty please?? 😉

    Reply

  5. joanelliott
    Jan 19, 2011 @ 00:31:44

    Well, since you asked so nicely…I’ll get to that one tomorrow 🙂

    Reply

  6. Heidi
    Jan 19, 2011 @ 02:44:27

    Yay!! 🙂 🙂 🙂 Thank you!!!

    Reply

  7. Cindy Hill
    Jan 25, 2011 @ 14:41:16

    I wanted to know if you are going to design a poppy fairy as I love poppies and I have just started your Daffodil fairy and getting thread ready for the Iris one.

    Reply

    • joanelliott
      Jan 25, 2011 @ 17:17:54

      Hi Cindy-
      I love poppies too… such a bright surprise in the garden. I’m really not allowed to reveal the line up but keep your eyes on my blog 🙂

      Reply

  8. Laura Latino
    Jan 26, 2011 @ 07:23:45

    poppies must be great! How about roses too? ;O)

    Reply

  9. Chris
    Feb 05, 2011 @ 09:51:23

    Your fairies are divine . HOPE HOPE HOPE there is a poppy one and maybe a tulip one or a foxglove one. I have ordered the stuff and material for the daffodil and the iris one from pol stitches as i wanted to use the correct dyed fabric so will have to wait for the other two so i can order two at once. I dont think i was ever so keen to do a complete set of something. I love the way you used beads. I think evenweave , kreinik and beads go sooo well together.
    Keep it up Joan.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

