New Chartpacks!

New Chartpacks

all images © Joan A. Elliott

I’m introducing some new chartpacks this month. The Fire Goddess was previously seen in Cross Stitch Collection and she is finally ready as a chart release. I also have a revamped version of The Astrologer now available as a chartpack with some new colors, more beading and a softer use of line. I’m having her stitched on Polstitches 28 count ‘summer breeze’ Jobelan which adds to the  heavenly, floating  feel of the design. Astrology is still available as a kit from Design Works Crafts as is the Twelve Days of Christmas. By popular demand this very special holiday piece and is now ready as a chartpack too. All three are available either as Black & White or Color charts. Please see my Order Chartpacks page  at right for ordering details. Shipping will start the second week in December.

I’m happy to let you know that there are now two more sources where you can purchase my chartpacks. Thanks to Monika at Monika Arnold for  carrying my designs and making them available to my fans in Germany and neighboring countries. Many thanks also to two new US sources, Joanne at 123Stitch and to Donnett at EmbroideryCentral/ Embroidery.com for including my chartpacks too.

More to come, so stay tuned! Wishing all of you who celebrate this week A Very Happy Thanksgiving! May it be filled with good food, good company, and the warm comfort of family and friends.

15 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Hev
    Nov 20, 2010 @ 23:51:01

    I have been trying to get the Astrology chart for the past year. Every shop I have tried tells me it is discontinued. I can only find it on EBay & that is too expensive.

    Reply

    • joanelliott
      Nov 21, 2010 @ 00:10:55

      This design was done some time ago which is one of the reasons why I wanted to update it a bit and make the new chartpack available. It was previously only made up as a kit. Have you tried abcstitch.com? They have the Design Works kit listed on their site at the same price as I see it on ebay. My chartpacks do not include fabric, thread, or embellishments and are $12 plus postage if you are interested.

      Joan

      Reply

  2. Zeb
    Nov 21, 2010 @ 08:19:57

    Fantastic news, thanks Joan!

    Reply

  3. Laura Latino
    Nov 21, 2010 @ 13:40:27

    Great news about your new stockist in Germany, so I can get the price in Euros. Happy Thanksgiving to all Americans out there….I wish it could be holiday here too 😉

    Reply

  4. Charmaine
    Nov 21, 2010 @ 14:54:39

    Fantastic once again Joan. Are we going to see any other foursome next year in Cross Stitch Collection magazine? I can’t wait for new surprises!

    Reply

  5. joanelliott
    Nov 21, 2010 @ 15:02:25

    More surprises coming but my lips are sealed for now 😉

    Reply

  6. Laura Latino
    Nov 22, 2010 @ 07:13:42

    That sounds exciting to say the least, Joan!!!!

    Reply

  7. Lisa Bergin
    Nov 24, 2010 @ 08:59:03

    So pleased that you have released The Astrologer as a chart pack. Really looking forward to getting it.

    Reply

  8. Becky
    Nov 24, 2010 @ 12:17:53

    Holy smokes…it’s The Astrologer! Ask and ye shall receive! 😀

    I am blown away by how the re-tooled pattern has turned out. I found my lost kit just the other day and, looking at the picture, it’s so neat to see how your style has evolved. You are amazing, Joan.

    Reply

  9. Sarah Greiner
    Nov 25, 2010 @ 20:55:42

    I had gotten the Astrologer kit years ago from Herrschners (I think) and have most of the middle bit done. I had put it down and for some reason pulled it back out. LOL! When I looked at the picture I realized it was designed by you! No wonder I’d liked it! Everyone who sees it loves it.

    Reply

  10. Barbara Portuese
    Dec 03, 2010 @ 22:27:15

    I love your charts when stitch will the new ones be on the web sites ? Just checked 123 stitch and not yet

    Reply

  11. Sarah Greiner
    Dec 05, 2010 @ 05:35:44

    Have you thought of maybe offering a small chart of the astrological symbols of Virgo and Sagittarius for those who have the original kit/chart? On the original astrologer, those 2 don’t have the symbols made of x’s – I hadn’t yet gotten to that portion and I know I’d probably never get around to re-stitching it (from the new chart) so I’d feel a bit guilty getting a new one. That was the only thing I wasn’t happy with from the original chart. Maybe make it $2 or $3 plus s/h?

    Reply

  12. joanelliott
    Dec 05, 2010 @ 10:26:18

    Hi Sarah-

    I had no idea that these symbols were missing on the Astrology kit from Design Works. They were on the original chart I submitted way back when. I’m going to post a graph of these two symbols on my Chart Notes and Corrections page so you can finish up the project.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

