Air Goddess Preview

Air Goddess

Air Goddess on 'Sky High' from Polstitches ©Joan A. Elliott

Here is a preview of my Air Goddess coming in Issue #191 of Cross Stitch Collection, on sale November 24th. This picture is a stitched simulation directly from my design file. The finished model in the magazine was stitched on 28HPI Zweigart Cashel linen, vintage sky blue, ref 3281/5139. I think she would also look fabulous on one of Polstitches hand dyed Jobelans. Here you see her on ‘Sky High’. I’ll post the official magazine photo as soon as it comes in.

14 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Vanessa
    Oct 24, 2010 @ 03:35:02

    Another beauty!! I’m just loving all your goddesses!! Any chance of getting a supply list soon? =)

    Reply

    • joanelliott
      Oct 24, 2010 @ 12:46:23

      Hi Vanessa-

      I’ll get the supply list up soon. Preparing for a trip to Quilt Market this week so look for it after the first of November when I return.

      Joan

      Reply

  2. Lisa Bergin
    Oct 24, 2010 @ 07:44:33

    She is really beautiful Joan, a lovely finish to this series.

    Reply

  3. Alison
    Oct 24, 2010 @ 09:33:40

    Oh gosh !!! She’s amazingly beautiful !!!! Joan you are simply one of a kind !! You are Great ! Thanks for bringing us such lovely designs as probably i told you before, you keep my hobby alive ! 🙂 Thank you with all my heart !! 🙂

    Reply

  4. stitch girl
    Oct 24, 2010 @ 20:20:59

    Wow! Absolutely stunning! Will you be releasing more series like this elemental goddess one and the four seasons?

    Reply

    • joanelliott
      Oct 24, 2010 @ 20:34:03

      Lots more to come but that’s about all I can reveal right now. I do plan on more new first time designs as chartpacks too and re-releasing some older kit designs as chartpacks. I’ll keep everyone posted.

      Reply

  5. Sarah Greiner
    Oct 25, 2010 @ 03:36:11

    Beautiful!

    Reply

  6. Laura
    Oct 25, 2010 @ 06:27:06

    I love this one too, Joan. I’m really looking forward to getting hold of her and seeing what’s coming up in the months ahead :O)

    Reply

  7. craftgirl78
    Oct 25, 2010 @ 11:04:12

    Your elements goddesses are absolutely stunning! I can’t wait to start stitching them, but I’m working on Christmas and thank you presents at the moment. Hopefully I’ll be able to start them next year… when I’ve finished last year’s birthday present and your Sea Goddess that is!

    Reply

  8. Mel
    Oct 26, 2010 @ 14:38:06

    Joan, all the Angels are so beautiful. Can’t wait for the charts to arrive in Canada. Wishing you and yours a fabulous week ahead. Blessings.

    Reply

  9. Mel
    Nov 04, 2010 @ 14:15:26

    Joan, just to let you know that the Christmas Angel Charts arrived in Canada yesterday. They are so beautiful and I’m really excited to start stitching them. Wishing You & Yours a truly fabulous day. ~Mel~

    Reply

  10. Rita
    Nov 08, 2010 @ 14:20:36

    Beautiful as always but my passin is Geisha Cannot wait to see the winter one and the Garden Geisha as a chartpack

    Reply

  11. Phyllis Dobbs
    Nov 13, 2010 @ 15:16:21

    Joan she is beautiful as are all your gals!

    Reply

  12. Margaret Wong
    Dec 03, 2010 @ 05:49:52

    Another lovely design! I’ve been collecting all your beauties with the intention to stitch them all ONE day!! And I collect all your other designs too……..I have to buy the magazine that carries one of your charts! Looking forward to many more designs in years to come!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

