Thank You

Hi Dear Friends-

Thanks to you all so much for your kind thoughts and words that have been so comforting  for all of us here.

I wanted to let you know that I will be back posting some new chartpacks (including the Fire Goddess!) very soon. Later next week, on October 29th & 30th, I will be attending Quilt Market in Houston, Texas to promote and sign copies of my machine embroidery book, Asian Inspired Machine Embroidery. When I return I will be starting on some new cross stitch designs, a new series of quilt blocks for Woods and Quilts, and, hopefully, a more regular work schedule including posts on my upcoming and current designs in the magazines that I’ve been unable to get to over the past few weeks.

With warmest wishes-

Joan

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Moyrah
    Oct 20, 2010 @ 16:01:38

    Hi Joan!
    I’m glad to see you back online. By the sounds of it you have plenty to keep you busy until long after Christmas…
    I’m still trying to find someone to get me that mag with the angel in it… but I guess you will have a chart pack of that on here sometime in the future.

    Have a great day!

    Reply

  2. Barb Briggs
    Oct 20, 2010 @ 16:23:21

    Can’t wait to see some new designs. Sending good thoughts to you and your family.

    Barb

    Reply

  3. Rita Agius
    Oct 21, 2010 @ 13:13:46

    Glad to hear you are back Wish I had a good machine so I can check out your asian book

    Reply

  4. emily wilson parker
    Oct 22, 2010 @ 18:04:52

    Joan–Thinking of you–so sad to read of your loss–hope to see you soon in Vermont–Dad sends you a kiss on the cheek from heaven–

    Reply

Leave a Reply

