Summer Geisha

Summer Geisha

Summer geisha © Joan A. Elliott

Just in time for Summer, this pretty Geisha strolls elegantly beneath a clematis bower, the delicate petals showering her like a gentle summer rain. You’ll find  her in the upcoming issue of Cross Stitch Collection #186, due to hit the stands in the UK on July 2nd. She is stitched on  beautiful 28 count ‘English Rose” Jobelan from Polstitches and has lots of Mill Hill beads and Kreinik metallics too. A full supply list is on my floss and embelishment page at right.

17 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Hev
    Jun 28, 2010 @ 19:19:13

    Oh my, Joan Elliott I think you have out done your self. She is simply beautiful. Words do not describe her. I can’t wait.

    Reply

  2. Lisa Bergin
    Jun 29, 2010 @ 05:51:04

    Absolutely stunning, I think this is my favourite design of yours, I just love the colours in it. Will there be a Winter Geisha companion piece to this?

    Reply

  3. Alison
    Jun 29, 2010 @ 10:45:49

    Simply stunning ! You are driving me nuts with all these adorable designs… I’m still working on Fire Goddess and cant wait to see Earth Goddess, My to do list is piling up higher and higher. Thanks so much for your designs you keep my hobbie Alive !

    Reply

  4. Charmaine
    Jun 29, 2010 @ 14:15:53

    Hi Joan
    I can’t await for the next issue of Collection. I couldn’t believe it when I saw this oriental lady. I am a great fan of oriental ladies and have stitched two kits from Dimensions and have two more in my stash. Now I have two of yours on my to do list. Thanks a lot !
    Keep up the good work(:

    Reply

  5. joanelliott
    Jun 29, 2010 @ 14:20:04

    Thanks Everyone! I am so pleased that you like her! Yes, A Winter Geisha will be coming as a chartpack. She is on the summer ‘to-do’ list.

    Fondest wishes-
    Joan

    Reply

  6. Victoria Smith
    Jul 03, 2010 @ 17:28:49

    She is simply gorgeous and on my to do list.

    Reply

  7. Sarah Greiner
    Jul 09, 2010 @ 03:17:14

    Oh wow! Will you be doing the other seasons too? I so want her! I finally got your earlier geisha and this one would be a lovely friend for her!

    Reply

  8. Rita Agius
    Jul 19, 2010 @ 13:42:24

    Love all your Geishas Keep them coming I finished 3 of yours working on one at the moment Cannot wait to see the winter one Where will I be able to buy it from I am from Malta

    Reply

  9. Meari
    Jul 22, 2010 @ 20:14:19

    OMG! She’s stunning.

    Reply

  10. Rita Agius
    Aug 05, 2010 @ 09:45:53

    Finished the Eastern Promise featured in an issue of cross stitcher Keep up the good wonderful work

    Reply

  11. Louise Corbeil
    Oct 25, 2010 @ 16:48:24

    Good afternoon Joan,
    I am an avid fan of all your designs, unfortunately I cannot get my hands on the UK publications that feature a lot of your designs. Do you foresee grouping them in a book like your oriental splendor one for example, I have stitched 90% of the designs in it.
    I have also stitched your Christmas stockings that appear in the US publications. I adore your designs but wish I could get my hands on more of them.
    Regards
    Louise Corbeil
    Pincourt, QC Canada

    Reply

    • joanelliott
      Oct 25, 2010 @ 17:07:47

      Hi Louise-
      There are no plans currently to put these designs into a book but I do have chartpacks of many of my designs that are available in Canada either directly through my ‘Chartpacks for Sale’ page on this blog, through Stitch-It-Central in Canada or any of the resources you see at the right hand column of this blog.

      Reply

  12. Michelle L.
    Feb 02, 2011 @ 20:01:28

    Hello Joan,
    I was looking at this picture of the summer geisha…and I would like to know the price of the magazine or just the picture…I love to cross stitch (counted) and this will be a perfect gift for my japanese cousin…if you don’t have the magazine…please let me know if just the picture can be sold…
    Thank you kindly…

    Reply

  13. rita agius
    Mar 19, 2011 @ 10:33:51

    Received my chart pack Cannot wait to get it started Great job and service Keep it up

    Reply

  14. Rita Agius
    Aug 15, 2011 @ 12:10:53

    Any news on the Winter Geisha yet

    Reply

  15. Trackback: Here Come the Girls | Life's Apprentice

Leave a Reply

