Indian Brave

Now that folks are beginning to receive copies of Cross Stitch Gold issue 75, you will also see a preview of the Indian Brave  coming in the next issue, number 76. Yes, the Indian Maiden does have a partner! Stitched on the same beautiful ‘Earth’ hand dyed Jobelan from Polstitches he is also embellished with lovely metallics and beads. Please note that in the magazine Mill Hill Glass Seed Beads were used on both designs. If you would like to add an extra touch of elegance, I suggest trying Mill Hill Magnifica Beads for two of the colors. Stay with 02038, but for 02022 use 10028, and for 02088 use 10079. These  beads have an extra sparkle and a jewel-like delicacy that is perfect for these two  designs.

Native American brave © Joan A. Elliott

Native American Brave © Joan A. Elliott

8 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Lisa Bergin
    May 11, 2010 @ 08:02:44

    A fantastic pair of designs Joan, I am going to need a few extra pairs of hands at this rate to keep up with all your designs that I want to stitch. So pleased you have included a wolf with the Indian Brave.

    Reply

  2. Hev
    May 11, 2010 @ 14:03:23

    I love both of the Indians. I know I can’t wait to get my hands on both of them. Just have to find the time to stitch them. Thanks for all your wonderful designs.

    Reply

  3. Barb Briggs
    May 11, 2010 @ 15:28:16

    What a perfect pair! And anything with wolves is always a plus for me.

    Reply

  4. Victoria Smith
    May 11, 2010 @ 21:01:06

    Gorgeous.Both designs are lovely just need to find the time to stitch them.

    Reply

  5. Janie
    May 16, 2010 @ 15:57:25

    OMG!!!!!! All these wonderful designs!! I feel spoiled! Wish the mags came out here the same time as Britain!!
    I am collecting all of these wonderful designs. Hve stitched Winter Fairy and working on FAll-hope to stitch them all one day!

    Reply

  6. Alison Zammit
    Jun 09, 2010 @ 17:29:27

    Both designs are incredible !! I would like to ask you for the the tread list as I would like to buy the ones I don’t have. At the moment I’m still working on Fire Goddess but hopefuly will start Your Indian Maiden soon !:)

    Reply

  7. Tyna
    Feb 23, 2017 @ 20:33:11

    How can I get a copy of your Indian Brave & Indian Maiden patterns? I have looked online for months for a copy of Cross Stitch Gold May 2010 (Issue #75 &76) and have had no luck. Can you help me?

    Reply

Leave a Reply

