Busy, Busy, Busy…

Sorry it’s been so long since my last post. There is a lot happening  here at the studio and as always there never seem to be enough hours in the day…  Now that Cross Stitcher (UK) has previewed my new Celtic Fairy, I can post her here for you to see. She will be in the July issue #227. You’ll find the supply list on my Project Floss and Embellishments page at right. I took a bit of a twist on the traditional Celtic colors and in keeping with the summer theme of the magazine used a palette of bright pastels. There are oodles of beads and shimmering metallics throughout to add a touch of magic.

Celtic Fairy

Celtic Fairy copyright Joan A. Elliott

For all of my friends in the US, I’m delighted to tell you that I  will soon start working with the lovely folks at House of Stitches in La Porte, IN. They have both an online and  a brick & mortar store and in a few weeks they will have  my chartpacks available, so check out their website for the latest news.

On the Goddess & Fairy trail… The Fire Goddess is due out this Friday in Cross Stitch Collection and on May 15th I will have the Winter Fairy finally ready for sale as a chartpack.

I’ll be traveling to Minneapolis on May 19th to do  a presentation and book signing at Quilt Market. My new book, Asian Inspired Machine Embroidery, is due out in a few weeks, so if you are a shop owner attending the show, please stop by the Krause booth  on Friday the 21st and  say hello!

Asian Inspired Machine Embroidery

Asian Inspired Machine Embroidery copyright Joan A. Elliott

Just in time for upcoming strawberry season, My friend Elizabeth at Woods and Quilts has done a wonderful job with my Strawberry Basket artwork, creating a lovely and cheerful quilt. I will have the paper pattern available shortly. To download the pattern, pay a visit to Woods and Quilts where all of my quilt patterns are available for download with club membership.

Strawberry Basket

Strawberry Basket copyright Joan A. Elliott copyright Elizabeth Filippo

8 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Mel
    May 05, 2010 @ 19:19:55

    Just stunning Joan. Thank you for your wonderful charts. Wishing you and yours a Happy Cinco de Mayo. ~Mel~

    Reply

  2. Cindy Hil
    May 06, 2010 @ 07:09:19

    love it can’t wait for the celtic fairy in cross stitcher

    Reply

  3. Lisa Bergin
    May 06, 2010 @ 07:33:39

    Really looking forward to the Celtic Fairy its stunning, love the colours. Another must have for me.

    Reply

  4. craftgirl78
    May 06, 2010 @ 08:11:43

    I can’t wait to pick up my issue of CrossStitcher so I can start on the Celtic Fairy; she looks magnificent!

    Reply

  5. Moyrah
    May 06, 2010 @ 09:16:35

    Must have that celtic angel… oh dear, how am I going to stitch all these fabby designs???

    Reply

  6. Margaret Newey
    May 20, 2010 @ 01:22:44

    Hi Joan,
    WOW! I love it, now just as soon as I can get my hands on a copy of your new Asian-Inspired machine embroidery I’m going to work my way through that one too, just like I did for your Oriental Odyssey book!
    Hugs
    Margaret

    Reply

  7. Drew Smith
    Jun 24, 2011 @ 15:36:37

    I saw a different version of this design on http://www.thestitchery.com under the name “Celtic Twilight.” The design is the same, but the colours are different. The dress is a darker blue, the sides of her dress are green instead of purple, and her cape is purple instead of pink. Any chance that this version will be available as a chartpack?

    Reply

  8. joanelliott
    Jun 24, 2011 @ 15:46:02

    Hi Drew-
    Yes, I changed the colors for the kit. I will make this available as a chartpack soon but the kit has to be in circulation for a while before I do that. I should have it at the end of the year.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

