A New Source and The Fire Goddess Preview

I am so happy to be able to announce that my charts are now available in Australia through Picture Perfect Needlework. I’m delighted to be working with the owner, Sue, and am especially pleased that this will now be a more convenient way for all of my friends ‘down under’ to access my charts. My charts are shipped as printed chartpacks. Included are the chart, a color key, supply list, and a picture of the finished design on the label. Sue has a lovely selection from other designers too, so please check out her site for more details.

Just to note, all of my wholesale charts sold through other sites are in black & white symbols. As always, those of you that prefer color charts can still order them directly from me as I have them available from my studio in either format.

Now in preview in Cross Stitch Collection is my  second in the goddess series, the Fire Goddess. She will be coming out in issue 184, on sale in the UK on 7th May. I hope you will all be pleased!

Jo at Polstitches now has my Peacock Lady and Celtic Angels chartpacks for sale. Also new on her site are four absolutely delicious new hand dyed fabrics. You’ll find them hard to resist and they have certainly set off a new spark  of design ideas for me. Check out her site for all the details on what’s new from Polstitches.

Fire Goddess

Fire Goddess copyright Joan A. Elliott

13 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Lisa Bergin
    Apr 07, 2010 @ 09:31:26

    Its absolutely stunning and I have already bought the floss ready for it. When I return from holiday I will be buying the fabby from Jo at Polstitches. Really looking forward to the remaining two.

    Reply

  2. Alison
    Apr 07, 2010 @ 11:26:15

    Oh gosh at last !! This is awsome !! Congrats Joan it’s a real work of art, hopefully Water goddess is nearly finished…so… Fire goddess is my next in line ! Thank you, Thank you, Thank you ! 🙂 I’m thrilled !!!

    Reply

  3. Sue
    Apr 07, 2010 @ 13:31:10

    Hi Joan,

    Thanks so much for your kind words, I really appreciate your support. I am proud to showcase your designs.

    Just to let your followers know that even though there is only a selection of your charts showing on my website, ALL of your designs available for retail purchased can be purchased from Picture Perfect Needlecrafts. We can also supply the coloured charts if its preferable. If we don’t have them in stock it may just take a little longer to get charts to the customer. I welcome any enquiries and look forward to seeing your new designs being released for retail sale.

    Thanks again Joan. Keep up the lovely work.

    Sue

    Reply

  4. *Sonja*
    Apr 07, 2010 @ 17:52:33

    Hello Joan,

    that is a beautiful goddess. I like the colors. They are so warm.

    Bye
    Sonja

    Reply

  5. Victoria
    Apr 07, 2010 @ 19:29:29

    She is absolutely stunning.I am stitching Water Goddess at the moment and looking forward to Fire Goddess.Well done Joan.

    Reply

  6. Mel
    Apr 09, 2010 @ 16:54:43

    Just stunning Joan, can’t wait to get the chart. I will really be busy stitching this year. Have a wonderful day.

    Reply

  7. Charmaine
    Apr 10, 2010 @ 16:51:25

    This one is fab! I just came across you only last year when I first saw the Summer Fairy. I stitched it and the result is fantastic. Can’t really wait to have the other three stitched as well, but I have a long list of kits awaiting to be stitched, so for now the fairies have to wait. It appears that the goddesses are too stunning to leave them on the chart so I promise myself to do them as well !! Keep on giving us these stunning cross stitch.

    Reply

  8. Missy
    Apr 15, 2010 @ 15:03:52

    Joan, this is positively stunning! I can’t wait to get the magazine! Your charts are the reason I renewed my subscription to the UK Cross Stitch Collection magazine. I have loved the fairies, the lady with their hobbie and so many more of your designs. I look forward to having them completed and on my walls. Thank you so much for your wonderful designs, I really enjoy them!

    Reply

  9. Sarah Greiner
    Apr 16, 2010 @ 03:47:46

    Oh my gosh! Fabulous!!!!!! I love her! I still need to get the autumn and winter fairies but I sooooooo want to get all the goddesses too!

    Reply

  10. Ruth
    Apr 24, 2010 @ 23:38:44

    I love the Fire Goddess! You said it was the second in a series? what was the first? and are they all in the Cross Stitch Collection? Or can I buy from you??

    Thanks!

    Reply

    • joanelliott
      Apr 25, 2010 @ 11:42:25

      Hi Ruth-
      Yes there will be four goddesses in all that you will see in Cross Stitch Collection this year. The first was the Water Goddess (her picture is posted down the page). She was out in Issue 181 in March. I’ll have the chartpack for sale towards the end of the summer. I will have all of the goddesses available as chartpacks, but I must wait six months after the original publication to release them. And just to note…my Winter Fairy will be out as a chartpack in a couple of weeks time.

      Have a great Sunday!
      Joan

      Reply

  11. Janie
    Apr 29, 2010 @ 12:15:28

    Oh WOW!!!!!!!! She is amazing!!!!!
    I just finished the Winter Fairy, and have started the Fall one. Plan on doing all four! Just love all the colours in these!
    Now I know what i will be doing when I complete the seasonals lol
    Janie

    Reply

  12. Victoria Smith
    May 09, 2010 @ 11:41:54

    I am looking forward to The Winter Fairy chartpack.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

