Fire Goddess

I’ll be posting the Fire Goddess picture on Tuesday but I have the supply list ready today. Please go to my Project Floss and Embellishment page, at right, for all the info if you’d like to start gathering your fabric, threads, and beads.

12 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Heidi
    Apr 04, 2010 @ 17:59:26

    πŸ™‚
    Thank you Joan!!
    πŸ™‚
    πŸ™‚
    πŸ™‚

    Reply

  2. Victoria
    Apr 04, 2010 @ 18:42:03

    Thank you.

    Reply

  3. Jeanette
    Apr 04, 2010 @ 18:59:32

    Getting your patterns when living in a Rural part of Canada, is ney on impossible! So glad you are selling them yourself (although I’m REALLY, really hope you’ll be able to provide them all on ‘pdf’ format. THIS idea is sooooo swoonable!! .. is that a ‘word’ LOL ) Your ‘Fire Goddess’ is GORGEOUS and Jo’s fabbie keeps your pictures VERY saleable. GREAT teamwork Guys!

    Reply

  4. Janie
    Apr 05, 2010 @ 15:01:12

    I saw fire goddess in one of the latest Cross Stitcher’s i believe-well I fell in LOVE! with her! Love the colours , everything about her. It is so frustrating that we get the magazine so far after the UK lol as some people are done stitching before i can get the magazine into my eager hands!
    Janie

    Reply

  5. joanelliott
    Apr 05, 2010 @ 15:17:08

    Hi Friends!

    I know the British magazine delivery outside the UK lags quite a bit. If it’s any consolation…I have to wait for my copies too!

    Also, I want to let you know that since I have had so many delicious theme suggestions from all of you, and add to that the ones on my own list, I have some new ladies planned that will be available as chartpacks separate from the magazine commissions in the near future. Looks like a busy Spring ahead!

    With all best wishes to everyone-

    Joan

    Reply

  6. Laura Latino
    Apr 06, 2010 @ 06:32:08

    Joan the fire goddess is awesome and you’re enticing us quite a bit with this latest news ;O)
    I do hope your new ones will be available through Polstitched in Europe. As Jeanette pointed out you and Jo make up a great and effective team…keep that going!!!!
    Hope you had a nice Easter, I certainly did stitch a lot… at last!!!

    Reply

  7. Rebecca
    Apr 07, 2010 @ 00:58:29

    Oh my goodness this is just the best news I have had all week. I can now get your wonderful work from here in Australia. Thank you so much.

    Rebecca

    Reply

  8. Janie
    Apr 13, 2010 @ 20:39:03

    More ladies!!!!!!!! Really!!!!!!!! I am in Heaven and saving my pennies!!!!

    Reply

  9. Eleanor Carlton
    Jul 28, 2010 @ 22:41:15

    Dear Joan,
    You are one of my favorite designers. I am trying to buy a number of your books on my limited budget. We are looking for the wedding bliss pattern as the magazine it was in disappeared. could you please let me know if I can obtain it directly through you? Your reply will come to the agency i get support from, please feel free to answer to Beth Henry as she is my coach. Thank you, Beth

    Reply

  10. sharon honnery
    Oct 07, 2011 @ 14:22:07

    Dear Joan,

    Just making an enquiry about the “fire goddess” pattern. The pattern I have, has a W on the belt of her dress. W also appears in the golden balls she is holding. There is no mention of W in the key list, so wondering what key it is refering to? I am assuming it is the ruby and is marked with a white star in the key list. I did check it twice, maybe I am missing something? I love your patterns and am looking forward to doing more!!!!

    Sharon

    Reply

    • joanelliott
      Oct 07, 2011 @ 15:32:40

      Sorry for the error on the chart. The W symbol was changed for clarity to a white star. I must have, in error, packed the former chart and a new key. What you see as the W on the chart should be Kreinik #4 Braid 061ruby. This is the only change, so the rest should go smoothly.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

