Water Goddess Preview

At last! I am so excited to be showing you the first design in my new series for Cross Stitch Collection: The Water Goddess from The Four Goddesses of the Elements. She’s stitched on beautiful Shimmering Seas 28HPI Jobelan from Polstitches… how appropriate! She will be in the March Issue, 181, on sale in the UK February 12th, a bit later elsewhere. The Project Floss and Embellishment List is posted to the right, Enjoy!

watergoddess

Water Goddess ©Joan A. Elliott photo © Cross Stitch Collection

22 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Caron
    Jan 16, 2010 @ 22:01:31

    Oh Joan you have done it again! How absolutely stunning and beautiful. I can’t wait for my magazine to arrive. I’d love to start stitching this but The Reader medieval lady must be finished first – I must be strict I tell myself, but it’s like being a kid in a candy store with all of these stunning designs to do. Maybe I could convince my husband that I don’t need to work so I can stay at home and stitch all day! (You are like the goddess standing tall above sprinkling your magic dust over us minions below who succumb to your will and eagerly stitch your designs or fall to the wayside LOL) 🙂

    Reply

  2. Melanie Rowe
    Jan 17, 2010 @ 00:17:26

    She is absolutely gorgeous Joan, and of course I can’t wait to see the others in this series!

    Reply

  3. Lisa Bergin
    Jan 17, 2010 @ 08:18:44

    I saw the preview in my latest edition of Cross Stitch Collection and if this is anything to go by the whole series will be fabulous. Another must stitch. Keep up the excellent work Joan, I adore your designs and they are really enjoyable to stitch.

    Reply

  4. Deidre
    Jan 17, 2010 @ 09:30:06

    WOW! Awesome! Beautiful! Every new pattern just surpasses the previous ones. Thankyou for creating these gorgeous cross sttich patterns.

    Reply

  5. tammy
    Jan 17, 2010 @ 18:36:57

    wow she is gorgeous!

    Reply

  6. Hev
    Jan 17, 2010 @ 21:22:31

    Oh my goodness! That is simply divine, Joan. You did an amazing job on her. I can’t wait to get her. Thanks for all you do.

    Reply

  7. Ali
    Jan 18, 2010 @ 15:53:41

    Oooh! When is this chart available in the mag? Please say Febs issue cause my subscription doesn’t start til then!

    Ali xx

    Reply

  8. Laura Latino
    Jan 19, 2010 @ 07:41:31

    How lovely Joan!!!! I’ve been waiting for a four elements series for ages and now my dream comes true!!! That’s stunning and will keep me busy all year long!!! A big THANK YOU!!!! :O)

    Reply

  9. Kerri hancox
    Jan 20, 2010 @ 11:10:54

    wow this is just as amazing as your other patterns ive done the victorian lady was my favaroite and i have started you winter fairy, so when is this pattern going to be in Cross Stitch Collection mag does anyone know? please give me a shout if you know thank you. (i did miss the last mag)

    Reply

  10. Cindy Hill
    Jan 27, 2010 @ 14:02:32

    I love it I and doing mother moon and winter at the min.

    Reply

  11. Mel
    Jan 27, 2010 @ 20:35:31

    So beautiful Joan. Thank you so much. Still stitching the Summer Fairy. Wishing you a beautiful day.

    Reply

  12. Sarah Greiner
    Jan 31, 2010 @ 05:16:24

    oh wow! Can’t wait to see the other 3 in the series! If they’re like the fairies, these should be fabulous! I’m still looking forward to you releasing the autumn/winter fairies in chart form.

    Reply

  13. Janie
    Feb 07, 2010 @ 13:50:51

    Super!! I so love all these wonerful ladies that have been releassed. I am currently working on Winter Fairy and have all the others kitted and ready to stitch!! now a new series to look forward to
    Janie

    Reply

  14. Vicki
    Feb 11, 2010 @ 13:29:26

    I can’t wait to get my hands on this and the other three in the series. I’m currently working on Mother Moon and will be on the look out for the seasonal faries charts

    Reply

  15. Cindy Hill
    Feb 12, 2010 @ 09:59:24

    I just got the uk mag and can not wait for the fire goddess

    Reply

  16. Bec
    Feb 18, 2010 @ 02:24:04

    I can’t wait to see the rest of this collection! If you release them as charts that would be awesome, as I live in Australia and Cross Stitch Collection, while available here, isn’t released very…reliably. Besides, I end up paying $13 for one single pattern in the magazine most times. I’m pretty fussy.

    Reply

  17. Myranda
    Feb 18, 2010 @ 10:46:03

    Got my march issue just this morning en wow!!! Can’t wait to start, just ordered my specials en when i finished my winterfairy then i START!

    Thanks for all you lovely work and can’t wait for next 3!

    Reply

  18. Heidi
    Mar 09, 2010 @ 00:51:00

    Wow, she’s fantastic!!! Another beautiful design! I’m so looking forward to seeing the rest in the series! Congratulations! 🙂

    Reply

  19. Alison
    Apr 02, 2010 @ 17:33:41

    I love this design, It’s so expressive. I’m stitching her and I’m loving every stitch of her, my Water Goddess is nearly done too…..I can’t wait to see the next in line…Fire Goddess….wonder what she will look like hope you’ll upload her pic soon cause I’m dying to see her !!!!!! Keep up your lovely talent Joan I really enjoy stitching your designs, and Thank you 🙂

    Reply

  20. joanelliott
    Apr 02, 2010 @ 18:38:18

    I’ll be previewing the Fire Goddess on April 9th. Can’t wait for you to see her!

    Joan

    Reply

  21. Kerri hancox
    Apr 12, 2010 @ 15:29:26

    can someone please advise me where i can by joan elliotts summer fairy pattern from and the spring one i have the other 2 but im missing them 2 please help me!!!!!!!!

    Reply

  22. Louise Williams
    May 04, 2010 @ 23:40:06

    Ive just started learning to crosstitch. I actually found the spring fairy pattern on the floor in barnes and Noble here in alabama. It says that I need a 28 count Polystitch hand dyed linen
    fairy footprints 45x55cm. Where do i get this?? I also saw the glorious
    water Goddess pattern and wonder where i can get it and the items that go with it. Can you help me. thank you so much. I think we will have a long wonderful relationship and one day my wall will be filled with beautiful fairies and Godesses that i have stitched with my own little fingers!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

