Victorian Christmas Motifs

Now out in the UK’s The World of Cross Stitching, my complete library of charming Victorian Christmas motifs. There are so many uses for these little designs. Have a look at the projects that Hannah and the team have put together  in Issue 158. Add them to pre-finished table linens, gift bags, candle wrappers, cards, ornaments, party favors, or make up a sampler of your own by choosing your favorite from the bunch and repeating one of the pretty borders all the way round. These  designs  are sure  to add a festive touch to all your holiday celebrations.

Victorian Library 1

Victorian Library ©Joan A. Elliott

Victorian Library

Victorian Library © Joan A. Elliott

Victorian Library

Victorian Library ©Joan A. Elliott

8 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Carien
    Nov 10, 2009 @ 21:36:42

    gorgeous! can’t wait to get my hands on this issue

    Reply

  2. Lisa Bergin
    Nov 11, 2009 @ 10:25:04

    When I got my issue last week. As soon as I saw the design collection I knew they were your work even before I checked the designer. As usual they are brilliant and I will be using them next year for Christmas cards as I don’t have enough time left for this years cards. Keep up your excellent work. I always check the magazines in the newsagents to see if they have your work in. If they do I purchase it. You have become my favourite designer.

    Reply

  3. Fiona Drake
    Nov 18, 2009 @ 14:02:21

    I can’t decide which of those designs to stitch first.. I love them all.

    Reply

  4. Cathy
    Nov 25, 2009 @ 13:07:21

    When I opened my magazine last night I fell in love! I’m already 2/3 finished one of the designs and I can see many of the others on my stitching horizon. Beautiful work. And I loved the Father Christmas in a recent Cross Stitch Collection!

    Reply

  5. Sally
    Nov 25, 2009 @ 14:11:12

    These really are lovely designs, and so easy to stitch – thank you so much!!

    Reply

  6. Christiana
    Aug 24, 2012 @ 19:57:39

    Hello Joan Elliott, thank you very much for these lovely designs and I wanted to share my Victorian Lady with you. ^_^
    http://www.ravelry.com/projects/CrisInStitches/cross-stitch-victorian-motif

    Reply

  7. Mavis
    Aug 22, 2015 @ 09:46:02

    Hi Joan, just a quick note to see how you are. I hope your feeling your old self soon. I know all your fans think of you every day and look forward to hearing that you are 100% well again. Take care and rest xx

    Reply

Leave a Reply

