Just Had to Show You!

I  have just received the styled photo of the Winter Fairy from Cross Stitch Collection (issue 178) and just had to share it with you. Isn’t it wonderful! I love the way they have captured the peaceful spirit and shimmering, crystal beauty of the winter season. Kudos and thank you to Trish and the entire team!

Winter Fairy Styled

Photo © Cross Stitch Collection Design © Joan A. Elliott

12 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Janie
    Nov 05, 2009 @ 19:29:03

    She is probably my favorite!!!!!!! GORGEOUS!!!!!!!! HAVE FABRIC AND THREADS WAITING FOR HER TO ARRIVE!!!

    Reply

  2. Stella
    Nov 06, 2009 @ 01:23:11

    She is stunning, joan ! i love her .. im getting ready for her, ordered the threads and fabric already !!!!
    thank you for all four fairies !!!!

    Reply

  3. Lisa Bergin
    Nov 06, 2009 @ 08:32:44

    She is absolutely stunning, cant wait to get started on her. Must finish Summer Fairy first though.

    Reply

  4. Laura Latino
    Nov 06, 2009 @ 09:49:13

    How gorgeous!!!! and truly inspiring…she does convey a sense of peacefulness and relax. I love her!!!

    Reply

  5. Sarah Greiner
    Nov 08, 2009 @ 18:50:40

    Absolutely beautiful and I know that in person she’s even lovelier. It’s just a bit too expensive for me to get that magazine over here in America. The more I’ve seen of your designs, the more I like them. I’m currently stitching a bamboo card (design name is “long life”) for a friend of mine that I realized when I was looking at the pattern the other day was one of yours. My first thought was “well that’s why I like this pattern so much!”.

    I’m looking forward to seeing what else you come up with!

    Reply

  6. Mary-Anne Mace
    Nov 10, 2009 @ 23:49:20

    Absolutely gorgeous – so beautiful. I can’t wait for the magazine to come out. I will be working on your Summer Fairy shortly and the Winter Fairy will be the next picture to stitch.

    Joan, thank you so much for all of your wonderful designs.

    Reply

  7. Yvonne Hunter
    Nov 12, 2009 @ 02:03:04

    The Winter Fairy just blew me away as it is so beautiful.
    She is now the catalyst for having to stitch the whole series.

    I missed the Spring Fairy issue, which is now sold out ,so it is good to see I can get the chart from you Joan – or with the materials from the Polstitchwebsite Although that does work out quite expensive for us way down in New Zealand.

    I can’t wait to see what you come up with next

    Reply

  8. Myranda
    Nov 12, 2009 @ 13:11:09

    Wow! This one is really stunning! I like the charts, there so beautiful and gorgeous. I’ve made 2 christmas fairy’s from cross stitch collection and the medieval christmas lady and now working on father christmas from the latest issue. When this one is finished then i can start with the 4 fairy’s. Get my materials under the christmastree!
    Thanks a lot for those beautiful charts en loving and very kindful e-mails

    Reply

  9. Fiona Drake
    Nov 18, 2009 @ 14:07:11

    I’ve just been looking at this in the magazine… I am seriously thinking of teaching myself to stitch with my feet so that I can work on her (and then the other 3 fairies that go with her) and also finish the ‘Angel of Peace’ design you did a few years ago.

    Reply

  10. wendy
    Dec 23, 2009 @ 00:06:22

    beautiful! I have the other 3 and anxiously await this one to arrive. I’m in the US and I’ve started stitching the spring fairy..due to lack of money, on white 18ct aida…I will have to change up the beads a bit so they show on white…and now i realize…the others may not work on white…so I’m thinking light blue for summer and winter, and a beige for autumn….
    anyone else had to substitute fabric? if so, how did it work out for you?

    Reply

  11. Angela Kosolofski
    Dec 31, 2009 @ 02:37:26

    The link you have as Cross Stitch Collection sends me to Britain’s CrossStitcher magazine. I just thought you would want to know as I have been confused for a bit until I was looking at the wrong magazine.

    Keep up the great work
    Angela

    Reply

  12. Viv
    Apr 09, 2010 @ 13:08:28

    I love your stunning Winter Fairy. I had never seen your designs until today. Do you have a website where I can purchase them?

    Reply

Leave a Reply

