More for the Holidays

Father Christmas ©Joan A. Elliott   Coming soon to Cross stitch Collection Issue 176

Father Christmas ©Joan A. Elliott Coming soon to Cross Stitch Collection Issue 177

Now that the magazine preview is out  I’m just dropping in to give you a look at my  new Father Christmas design for Cross Stitch Collection upcoming in issue 177.

It won’t be long before I can preview the Winter Fairy. I am anxious for all of you to see her. In the meantime I also want you to see this year’s annual Christmas stocking I designed for the US Cross Stitcher magazine. The issue is still available on their website.

North Pole Stocking © Joan A. ElliottNorth Pole Stocking

North Pole Stocking © Joan A. Elliott

My Noel Banner is out now in Cross Stitch Gold Issue 69. Hang this enduring greeting either vertically or horizontally and wish all a Joyeaux Noel.

Noel Banner © Joan A. Elliott

Noel Banner © Joan A. Elliott

More to come soon!

12 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Gina
    Oct 01, 2009 @ 08:50:33

    Gorgeous Santa!! I can’t wait to do this!

    Reply

  2. Laura Latino
    Oct 01, 2009 @ 13:16:28

    of course I searched high and lo for the sotcking and managed to get the magazine 3 months ago :O))))))))))))))))
    your Santa is wonderful!!!! I love it on a dark fabric. I’m also eager to see the last fairy. Also looking forward to getting news for 2010!!!

    Reply

  3. joanelliott
    Oct 01, 2009 @ 13:46:44

    Hi Laura-

    Things were so hectic this summer I didn’t get time to post the stocking in a timely manner. Glad you found it in the August 09 Issue of the US Cross Stitcher.

    Hope all is well with you-
    Joan

    Reply

  4. joanelliott
    Oct 06, 2009 @ 18:52:41

    OOPS! I’ve changed the Santa to Issue 177. Sorry for the error on the original post. I have to stop updating my blog in the wee hours!

    Joan

    Reply

  5. Sarah Greiner
    Nov 08, 2009 @ 19:01:11

    Ooooh wow! That is a beautiful Santa! I don’t normally want to stitch holiday stuff, but that would be one I would want to stitch!

    Reply

  6. Divecat
    Nov 13, 2009 @ 10:36:36

    Hi just saw your gorgeous Santa in issue 177 of the UK Cross Stitch Collection – I’ve ordered the items and hopefully they will be here tomorrow! Can’t wait to stitch with these fabulous colours. Thank you, thank you, thank you!

    Reply

  7. Fiona Drake
    Nov 18, 2009 @ 14:23:02

    Father Christmas is another design added to my to-do list.. I think I am going to have to give up work and do nothing but stitch your gorgeous designs 🙂

    Reply

  8. Divecat
    Nov 23, 2009 @ 12:44:31

    Hi Joan

    Would it be possible to provide a black and white copy of the Father Christmas pattern because the chart as it stands in the magazine is too small for me to work from so I tried to photocopy and enlarge it. Unfortunately, the colours on the original chart make it extremely difficult to read the symbols when it is photocopied. If I instruct the copier to print a lighter copy, I lose lots of detail from the lighter squares (eg the symbols for the beads), thus making it easier for errors to occur.

    Would it be possible to email/make available in a download a black and white copy of the chart with just the symbols and no colours please. I can then enlarge it to make it easy to work from and also use a highlighter to designate the symbols to work from. This would of course be for personal use only.

    I have emailed Cross Stitch Collection, but have not had a response from them.

    Kindest regards – Christine

    Reply

  9. joanelliott
    Nov 23, 2009 @ 14:23:58

    Hi Christine-

    I’m afraid I cannot release anything on Father Christmas just yet. The magazine will have to take care of any corrections concerning the quality of the chart in the magazine. I have not received my copy of the magazine yet but when I do I can see if I can get it to print out better when it is enlarged and then pass on the info to you if I am successful with it. I will write the editor too to let them know your concerns. I will have the chart for sale six months after the release of the design but hope that we can have a solution for you as quickly as possible.

    With all best wishes-
    Joan

    Reply

  10. Divecat
    Nov 23, 2009 @ 14:27:57

    Dear Joan

    Thank you so much for your prompt reply and for writing to the editor.

    Kindest regards and thanks again – Christine x

    Reply

  11. Sandi
    Feb 23, 2010 @ 16:34:15

    Just discovered your work and love the Noel Banner in Cross Stitch Gold #69 – I don’t have access to the magazine and wondered if it was in a chartpack?

    Thanks – Sandi

    Reply

  12. Julie Rose
    Feb 26, 2011 @ 21:10:05

    This is the reason i started cross stitching, and yet i still haven’t started this. it is on the ever increasing to do list….

    Reply

Leave a Reply

