A Victorian Christmas

Hi Everyone-

Life is still a whirlwind  both at home and in the studio but I wanted to make a quick post of an upcoming design in Issue 176 of Cross Stitch Collection. Summer will soon be ending and I know all the magazines will now begin showing the latest Christmas designs. Many of you may be seeing  previews of my Victorian Lady in Cross Stitch Collection issue 175 and the team there have just sent me  the lovely styled photo to post (Thank you, Bob!) She is stitched on a softly colored 28 count antique violet Lugana from Zweigart. You’ll need a piece that is 22 x 20 inches.  I’ll be listing a floss list for you later on.

More news to come soon. Oh yes, to all of you that have ordered charts of the Spring Fairy and my Renaissance Ladies, many thanks for your patience. Shipping begins next week. I will also have my Summer Fairy chart for sale in a few weeks time and will let you know as soon as she is ready.

Victorian ChristmasLady ©Joan A. Elliott photo courtesy of Cross Stitch Collection

Victorian Christmas Lady ©Joan A. Elliott Photo is © courtesy of Cross Stitch Collection

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Fiona Drake
    Nov 18, 2009 @ 14:25:32

    She is stunning..can’t wait to stitch her!

    Reply

  2. Sue Loewen
    Jul 01, 2010 @ 05:31:27

    Hello, Is this Victorian Christmas pattern available directly from you? I missed the magazine, as I am new to your designs. Please let me know….thank you, Sue

    Reply

Leave a Reply

